Follow Us:
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Krishnarjuna Yuddham movie release highlights: Reviews, audience reaction and more

Want to know what critics, celebrities and fans are saying about Nani starrer Krishnarjuna Yuddham? Read our blog for all the latest updates about the Merlapaka Gandhi directorial.

By: Express Web Desk | New Delhi | Updated: April 12, 2018 4:57:47 pm
Krishnarjuna Yuddham Krishnarjuna Yuddham stars Nani, Anupama Parameswaran and Rukshar Mir.

This week’s big Telugu release is Nani, Anupama Parameswaran and Rukshar Mir starrer Krishnarjuna Yuddham. In the film, Nani will be seen in a double role as Arjun, a musician who lives abroad, and Krishna, a small-town stud. Krishnarjuna Yuddham is helmed by Merlapaka Gandhi, whose earlier films Venkatadri Express and Express Raja were hits at the box office.

Talking about Krishnarjuna Yuddham at a press meet, Nani said, “I am confident that the film will also be a huge hit. The way Merlapaka Gandhi has shaped up the film, it has raised our level of expectations. Every time the film was edited, I made sure that I was there. Watching it again and again was never boring to me. I enjoyed being a part of this film and I hope you all will also do.”

Read all the updates about Nani’s Krishnarjuna Yuddham:

Live Blog

Highlights

  • 15:39 (IST)

    Our verdict

    Director Merlapaka Gandhi could have made Krishnarjuna Yuddham without having Nani playing the double role of Krishna and Arjun. He could have made this film about Krishna’s battle for love as Arjun feels like an afterthought in the narration.

    Related | Krishnarjuna Yuddham movie review: Nani’s Krishna to the rescue

  • 13:41 (IST)

    Krishnarjuna Yuddham earns Rs 38 crore?

    According to andhraboxoffice.com, Nani starrer Krishnarjuna Yuddham has earned Rs 38 crore from the sale of its theatrical, broadcast and music rights.

  • 12:03 (IST)

    Krishnarjuna Yuddham will not release in Tamil Nadu

    As a show of support for the Tamil Film Producers Council strike, Telugu Film Producers Council has decided to halt the release of Telugu films in Tamil Nadu. Ram Charan's Rangasthalam was the last big Telugu release in Tamil Nadu.

  • 10:48 (IST)

    Nani on Krishnarjuna Yuddham

    Nani posted on Twitter: "We had so much fun working on this one. Hope u have as much fun watching it! #KrishnarjunaYuddham ika meedhi :)) Mee. Nani."

  • 10:13 (IST)

    Planning to watch Krishnarjuna Yuddham? Here are some reasons to watch the Nani starrer

    1. The most important reason to watch Krishnarjuna Yudham is Nani. He is in terrific form. Nani ensures that his audience gets their money’s worth with his performance.

    2. Going by the trailer, Krishnarjuna Yudham seems to offer a well-made 'masala' film to the audience. Given the expertise of director Merlapaka Gandhi, who delivered hits such as Venkatadri Express and Express Raja, we're convinced that it will be hard to find a dull moment in the film.

    Also Read: Five reasons to watch Nani’s Krishnarjuna Yudham

15:39 (IST) 12 Apr 2018
Our verdict

Director Merlapaka Gandhi could have made Krishnarjuna Yuddham without having Nani playing the double role of Krishna and Arjun. He could have made this film about Krishna’s battle for love as Arjun feels like an afterthought in the narration.

Related | Krishnarjuna Yuddham movie review: Nani’s Krishna to the rescue

14:39 (IST) 12 Apr 2018
B. V. S. Ravi on Krishnarjuna Yuddham:
13:41 (IST) 12 Apr 2018
Krishnarjuna Yuddham earns Rs 38 crore?

According to andhraboxoffice.com, Nani starrer Krishnarjuna Yuddham has earned Rs 38 crore from the sale of its theatrical, broadcast and music rights.

12:37 (IST) 12 Apr 2018
Ritika Singh on Krishnarjuna Yuddham star Rukshar Mir
12:03 (IST) 12 Apr 2018
Krishnarjuna Yuddham will not release in Tamil Nadu

As a show of support for the Tamil Film Producers Council strike, Telugu Film Producers Council has decided to halt the release of Telugu films in Tamil Nadu. Ram Charan's Rangasthalam was the last big Telugu release in Tamil Nadu.

11:19 (IST) 12 Apr 2018
Anupama Parameswaran on Krishnarjuna Yuddham

In an interview with Firstpost,  Anupama Parameswaran said, “I can’t reveal much about the role but I must confess that I was pleasantly surprised when director Merlapaka Gandhi offered me this character. It’s quite different from everything that I’ve done so far. She’s quite bold and straightforward, and for a while, I was surprised that Gandhi had envisioned me in this role. I couldn’t say no to the film because it’s got a fabulous screenplay as well."

11:02 (IST) 12 Apr 2018
Merlapaka Gandhi on Krishnarjuna Yuddham

"Nani will stand out and he is the selling factor, playing dual roles with aplomb. Rukshar Mir learnt Telugu for this film and she’ll get brownie points," Merlapaka Gandhi told The Hindu.

10:48 (IST) 12 Apr 2018
Nani on Krishnarjuna Yuddham

Nani posted on Twitter: "We had so much fun working on this one. Hope u have as much fun watching it! #KrishnarjunaYuddham ika meedhi :)) Mee. Nani."

10:43 (IST) 12 Apr 2018
Rukshar Mir on Krishnarjuna Yuddham

Rukshar Mir Dhillon, who shares screen space with Nani in Krishnarjuna Yuddham, tweeted: "Chase your dreams with confidence and belief, and they will never let you down. Stepping into the big day tomorrow need all of you by my side giving the team and me all the love n support like always. See you’ll at the theatres. #KrishnaArjunayudham #dreamcometrue"

10:32 (IST) 12 Apr 2018
Krishnarjuna Yuddham: Early audience reaction
10:21 (IST) 12 Apr 2018
Watch the trailer of Krishnarjuna Yuddham

10:13 (IST) 12 Apr 2018
Planning to watch Krishnarjuna Yuddham? Here are some reasons to watch the Nani starrer

1. The most important reason to watch Krishnarjuna Yudham is Nani. He is in terrific form. Nani ensures that his audience gets their money’s worth with his performance.

2. Going by the trailer, Krishnarjuna Yudham seems to offer a well-made 'masala' film to the audience. Given the expertise of director Merlapaka Gandhi, who delivered hits such as Venkatadri Express and Express Raja, we're convinced that it will be hard to find a dull moment in the film.

Also Read: Five reasons to watch Nani’s Krishnarjuna Yudham

Telugu film Krishnarjuna Yuddham stars Nani, Anupama Parameswaran, Rukshar Mir, Ravi Awana and Brahmaji. Nani, who tasted success with his first production venture Awe earlier this year, will be seen in a double role in Krishnarjuna Yuddham.