Follow Us:
Wednesday, April 08, 2020

HIT movie release: Highlights

Here's what critics, celebrities and fans said about Dr Sailesh Kolanu directorial HIT, starring Vishwak Sen and Ruhani Sharma.

By: Entertainment Desk | New Delhi | Updated: March 1, 2020 4:25:32 pm
HIT movie review Vishwak Sen starrer HIT is bankrolled by Nani.

Telugu thriller HIT releases in theaters today. Helmed by Dr Sailesh Kolanu, the movie is bankrolled by actor Nani. HIT, which stands for Homicide Intervention Team, features Vishwak Sen and Ruhani Sharma in the lead roles.

Nani is excited for HIT’s release. In an earlier interview with Firstpost, the actor-producer claimed that HIT will prove to be a benchmark for Telugu thrillers.

“Except for a select few films, Telugu cinema hasn’t really explored thriller genre, and it’s quite strange considering what a rage this genre is all over the world. So, when I got the opportunity to produce one such film, I couldn’t let it go. Now that I have seen the film, I think I would have felt guilty had I not produced it,” Nani said.

At the pre-release event of HIT, Nani heaped praise on Vishwak Sen, “After watching his performance in HIT, my opinion about Vishwak changed. You give him any role and he will nail it. He is a versatile performer.”

Live Blog

Read all the updates about Nani's production venture Hit.

16:21 (IST)28 Feb 2020
HIT movie: Our verdict

Indianexpress.com critic Manoj Kumar R gave HIT 2 stars out of 5 and called it an “uninspired thriller”. In his review he wrote, “Instead of a path-breaking procedural thriller that we were promised, we get a movie that has been well-packaged with visual and audio elements to trick our minds into believing that we watched was a path-breaking procedural thriller.”

Read more | HIT movie review: An uninspired thriller

16:00 (IST)28 Feb 2020
'Decent thriller'

User @udayraj_1 shared on Twitter, “#HitMovie #HIT is a decent thriller. #VishwakSen shines. But still Narration in the second half and twists could have been better. @NameisNani.”

15:39 (IST)28 Feb 2020
'Vishwak Sen proves his capabilities'

“#VishwakSen proves his capabilities with yet another brilliant performance in #HitMovie. Congratulations @NameisNani to bring out another promising talent to the industry. Superb Story,  Screenplay, Direction and BGM! Congratulations Team #HitMovie #HitReview,” tweeted user @SanthoshMavuri.

15:19 (IST)28 Feb 2020
'A good suspenseful film'

User @PruthveshwarS shared on Twitter, “A good suspenseful film isn't about what happens in the end, it's about getting there. Because what might happen will almost always be more interesting that what does happen." That's exactly what happens in #VishwakSen's #HitMovie #VivekSagar #HitReview.”

15:01 (IST)28 Feb 2020
Planning to watch HIT in theatres? Check out the trailer first

14:41 (IST)28 Feb 2020
'Engaging thriller'

“#HitMovie : HIT Engaging Thriller, we can't guess the scene to scene. I Loved the post Climax part emotional scene. The matter in the diary make a bit emotional (Loyalty matters) . #VishwakSen - #RuhaniSharma pair is Awesome,” said user @ivdSAAHO on Twitter. 

14:24 (IST)28 Feb 2020
'Edge of the seat'

User @KVHarish11 tweeted, “Just now watched #HitMovie edge of the seat felling .Congratulations whole team #VishwakSen garu just killing. @iRuhaniSharma garu @KolanuSailesh garu @Garrybh88 garu @maniDop garu @PrashantiTipirn garu #VivekSagar @walpostercinema @NameisNani garu. Thank u for movie.”

14:04 (IST)28 Feb 2020
'Vishwak Sen hits it out of the park'

User @PsychoViswa said via Twitter, “vishwak hits out of the park with his performance..a decent thriller with very good climax..go.. watch it in theaters.. #HitMovie.”

13:49 (IST)28 Feb 2020
'Good crime thriller'

“Good Crime Thriller #HitMovie #VishwakSen acting is great, nice screenplay, different BGM.. @NameisNani  good Movie. camera selection,” user @princkarthikeya shared on Twitter. 

13:24 (IST)28 Feb 2020
Fans put out life-size cut outs of Vishwak Sen ahead of HIT release
13:21 (IST)28 Feb 2020
HIT: First half review

“#HitMovie #HIT 1st Half Report Interesting 1st Half. Movie takes charge right from the go. Movie stays true to the genre, it is unpredictable and keeps you invested!! Vishwak Sen is pretty good. #HITMovie #HitMovieDay,” tweeted user @PraveeNTR_9999. 

12:59 (IST)28 Feb 2020
'Keeps you hooked'

User @BB_Friday shared via Twitter, “#HIT Final Report A well made thriller that keeps you hooked till end. It has all the investigation thriller elements mixed well. Extra point to the BGM. Vishwak Sen holds the movie together quite well,Sailesh Kolanu makes solid debut. Our Rating - 3/5.”

12:45 (IST)28 Feb 2020
'Unpredictable till the end'

“Investigative thriller is my one of fav genre and I can say that #HITMovie is pretty well made movie. Unpredictable till the very end. Vishwak Sen was superb. Wish the climax was as smart as rest of the film, it feels unreal,” posted user @sushanthreddy on Twitter.

12:25 (IST)28 Feb 2020
Nani on Hit

Nani posted on Twitter, "ఈ రోజు తో హిట్ మీది మీకు నచ్చితే హిట్ మాది (From today HIT movie is yours. If it is liked by you, then that hit is ours) #HitMovie"

"I am very proud of director Sailesh (Kolanu). When he first narrated the movie, I had my reservations. When I agreed to produce this movie, I told him not to quit his job now because I wanted him to have a safety net. But, after watching the movie now, I am confident to tell him to resign his job right away. He has proved himself with this film. He has a long way to go," Nani said at the pre-release event of HIT.