Follow Us:
Monday, July 16, 2018

Nandi Awards 2014-2016: Baahubali sweeps 14 awards, Kamal Haasan and Rajinikanth’s congratulatory tweets to each other are a must read

The Andhra Pradesh government had on Tuesday announced Nandi Awards of the year 2014, 2015 and 2016, respectively. Kamal Haasan and Rajinikanth are among the winners while Baahubali took home fourteen awards.

By: Express Web Desk | Chennai | Updated: November 15, 2017 3:58:57 pm
rajinikanth, kamal haasan baahubali and other winners of Nandi Awards 2014, 2015 and 2016 Nandi Awards 2014-2016: Baahubali won 14 awards including best director for SS Rajamouli.

Nandi Awards are considered Andhra Pradesh’s most prestigious honour. The list of winners for 2014, 2015 and 2016, respectively, were announced on November 14 while the main ceremony is scheduled to be held in December.

Nandamuri Balakrishna received the Best Actor award for the year of 2014, while Mahesh Babu and Jr NTR earned the precious recognition of Best Actor for 2015 and 2016, respectively. When it comes to films, Baahubali became the only one to collect fourteen awards in different categories. The SS Rajamouli magnum opus collected awards for the best film, director, supporting actress, villain, cinematographer, playback singer (male), music, choreographer, fight master, dubbing and special effects.

Rajinikanth and Kamal Haasan, the two contemporaries who have shared the screen space in thirteen films, won the NTR National Award for the year 2014 and 2015, respectively. The two congratulated each other on Twitter and their chat is a must read.

Kamal took to Twitter and wrote, “Congratulations, Superstar.Rajinikanth for the NTR National award in 2016. Thank you Andhra for honouring me also, yet again. I am indebted to your continued support, which started early in my career. Kruthagnyathalu.” In response to the Vishwaroopam actor, Thailavar wrote, “Thank you Kamal… I wish you the same !!! Congratulations!”

He also wrote, “I convey my heartfelt thanks and happiness for the prestigious #NandiAwards granted to me 🙏🏻”

Check out the winner list here:

Read Kamal Haasan and Rajinikanth’s tweets:

The best actor award for 2014 went to Bala Krishna for his film Legend, while ‘Prince’ Mahesh Babu bagged the coveted award for Srimathudu in the year 2015. Jr NTR’s Nannaaku Prematho and Janatha Garage fetched him the best actor award for the year 2016.

Legend bagged the best film award for 2014 while the massive blockbuster Baahubali earned the award for 2015. Pellichoopulu walked away with the honour for 2016.

On the other hand, Legend’s leading lady Geetanjali walked with the honour of best actress for the year 2014 while Anushka bagged the best actress award for Rudhramadevi and Size Zero in 2015. Pellichoopulu’s Ritu Varma bagged the honour for the 2016.

The Best director award was given to Boyapati Srinu for Legend for the year 2014 while Naga Chaitanya fetched the honour of Best Supporting actor for Manam. Lakshmi Manchu was awarded the Best Supporting actress award for Chandamama Kathalu.

Krishnam Raju, Eswar, Chiranjeevi were selected for the Raghupathi Venkaiah film award for the years 2014, 2015 and 2016.

For all the latest Entertainment News, download Indian Express App