Follow Us:
Sunday, May 29, 2022

Shiv Thakare lifts Bigg Boss Marathi 2 trophy

In the end, it came down to Neha Shitole and Shiv Thakare, and the latter emerged as the winner of Bigg Boss Marathi 2. In addition to the winner's trophy, Thakare also won Rs 17 lakh.

By: Entertainment Desk | New Delhi |
September 2, 2019 9:05:13 am
Shiv Thakare bigg boss marathi 2 winner Shiv Thakare was crowned the winner of Bigg Boss Marathi 2. (Photo: Colors Marathi/Instagram)

Shiv Thakare on Sunday emerged as the winner of Bigg Boss Marathi season 2, hosted by actor-filmmaker Mahesh Manjrekar.

Besides Shiv, Veena Jagtap, Shivani Surve, Neha Shitole, Aroh Welankar and Kishori Shahane were the finalists who battled it out for the trophy. In the end, it came down to Shitole and Thakare, and the latter emerged as the winner.

In addition to the winner’s trophy, Shiv Thakare also won Rs 17 lakh.

Thakare was appreciated for his sincere and simple nature throughout the season. He and his fellow contestant Veena Jagtap fell in love during their stay in the house. Thakare said in a post-show press conference that he will try to convince his mother about their relationship.

Shiv Thakare’s official Instagram account featured a photo of himself holding the trophy and standing beside Bigg Boss Marathi 2 host Mahesh Manjrekar. The caption reads, “Our #MarathiBoy Shiv Thakare has won BiggBossMarathi Season 2! He has won only because of your support! Not only Shiv but you all have won! Thank you so much for your love. God bless you!”

In the second season of Bigg Boss Marathi, 15 contestants were housed in a palatial house for 100 days, with multiple cameras recording them 24×7. Unlike the first season, which was shot in Lonavala, the second season was shot in Goregaon Film City.

For all the latest Entertainment News, download Indian Express App.

  • Newsguard
  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.
  • Newsguard