Become Express Subscriber

SIIMA 2019 winners full list: Dhanush, Trisha, Prithviraj win big

SIIMA 2019 winners full list: Here is a complete list of Tamil, Malayalam, Telugu and Kannada winners from the prestigious award night.

siima awards 2019 South Indian International Movie Awards (SIIMA) were held in Doha, Qatar this year. (Photo: SIIMA/Facebook)

The eighth edition of the annual South Indian International Movie Awards (SIIMA) was held in Doha, Qatar this year. Aimed at felicitating the artistic and technical achievements of the south Indian film industry, it is traditionally a two-day fest where the first day is dedicated to Telugu and Kannada films and the second day is about Malayalam and Tamil films.

In Tamil cinema, Dhanush and Trisha won key trophies. Aishwarya Rajesh and Jayam Ravi won the critics awards for Koode.

In Malayalam, Sudani From Nigeria won Best Film. Tovino Thomas and Aishwarya Lekshmi won key acting awards.

Tollywood movies like Rangasthalam, Bharath Ane Nenu, Aravinda Sametha, Mahanati were among the ones nominated this year. Ram Charan’s role in Rangasthalam won him the Best Actor Telugu award. Keerthy Suresh, who recently won the National Award for her portrayal of the legendary yesteryear actress Savitri, is continuing to win laurels for the same. She was adjudged as the Best Actress Telugu at SIIMA 2019.

Meanwhile, Vijay Deverakonda won the Best Actor (Critics Choice) at SIIMA 2019 after giving back-to-back hits like Geeta Govindam, NOTA at the box office. Other winners include Devi Sri Prasad (Best Music Director), Payal Rajput (Best Debut Actor – Female) and Rangasthalam’s Sukumar (Best Director)

In the Kannada film category, KGF: Chapter 1 took home all the big awards with Yash and Prashant Neel winning the Best Actor and Best Director Awards respectively.

Here is a list of all the winners of the South Indian International Movie Awards (SIIMA) so far:

SIIMA 2019 Tamil Winners List:

Best Film Tamil – Pariyerum Perumal
Best Director – Pandiraj (Film: Kadaikutty Singam)
Best Actor – Dhanush (Film: Vada Chennai)


Best Actress – Trisha (Film: 96)
Best Actress (Critics Choice) – Aishwarya Rajesh (Film: Koode)
Best Actor (Critics Choice) – Jayam Ravi (Koode)
Best Music Director – Anirudh Ravichandran (Film: Kolamaavu Kokila)

Special Jury For Outstanding Performance – Kathir (Film: Pariyerum Perumal)
Best Actress in A Negative Role – Varalakshmi Sarathkumar (Film: Sarkar)
Best Comedian (Tamil) – Yogi Babu (Film: Kolamaavu Kokila)
Special Jury for Child Artist (Tamil) – Aarav Ravi
Best Playback Singer Female – Dhee (Rowdy Baby… -Maari2)
Best Playback Singer Male – Anthony Daasan (Sodakku Mela…- Thaanaa Serndha Koottam)
Best Lyric Writer (Tamil) – Vignesh ShivN (Naana Thaanaa… Thaanaa Serndha Koottam)
Best Cinematographer (Tamil) – RD Rajasekar (Imaikaa Nodigal)
Best Debutant Director – Nelson (Film: Kolamaavu Kokila)
Best Actress In A Supporting Role (Tamil) – Easwari Rao (Film: Kaala)
Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Tamil) – Prakash Raaj (Film: 60 Vayadu Maaniram)
Life Time Achievement Award – Mr. Suresh Kumar and Mrs. Menaka Suresh Kumar

SIIMA 2019 Malayalam Winners List:

Best Film Of The Year – Sudani From Nigeria

Best Actor – Tovino Thomas (Film: Theevandi)
Best Actress – Aishwarya Lekshmi (Film: Varathan)
Best Actor (Critics Choice) – Prithvi Raj (Film: Koode)
Best Actress (Critics Choice) – Trisha (Film: Hey Jude)
Best Director (Malayalam) – Sathyan Anthikkad (Film: Njan Prakashan)
Best Actor In A Negative Role – Sharafudden (Film: Varathan)


Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Malayalam) – Roshan Mathew (Film: Koode)
Best Actress In A Supporting Role (Malayalam) – Lena (Film: Aadhi)
Best Debutant Actor (Malayalam) – Pranav Mohanlal (Film: Aadhi)
Best Debutant Actress (Malayalam) – Saniya Iyappan (Film: Queen)
Best Music Director (Malayalam) – Sushin Shyam (Film: Varathan)
Best Cinematographer (Malayalam) – Gireesh Gangadharan (Film: Swathanthryam Ardharathriyil)
Best Lyric Writer (Malayalam) – Vinayak Sasikumar for (Nilapakshikal…- Maradona)
Best Playback Singer Male – Vijay Yesudas (Poomuthole…- Joseph)
Best Playback Singer Female – Sithara Krishna Kumar (Maarivil…- Eeda)
Best Debutant Director – Zakariya (Film: Sudani From Nigeria)
Best Comedian (Malayalam) – Aju Varghese (Film: Aravindante Athidhikal)
Most Popular Star in the Middle East – Mohanlal

SIIMA 2019 Telugu Winners List:

Best Music Director: Devi Sri Prasad (Film: Rangasthalam)
Best Debut Actor – Female: Payal Rajput (Film: RX 100)

Best Actress In Supporting Role: Anasuya Bharadwaj (Film: Rangasthalam)
Best Debut Director: Ajay Bhupathi (Film: RX 100)
Best Actor In Supporting Role (Male): Rajendra Prasad (Film: Rangasthalam)
Best Comedian; Sathya (Film: Chalo)
Best Director Popular film-maker: Sukumar (Film: Rangasthalam)
Best Actor (Critics Choice): Vijay Deverakonda (Film: Geetha Govindam)

Best Actress: Keerthy Suresh (Film: Mahanati)

Best Actor: Ram Charan (Film: Rangasthalam)

SIIMA 2019 Kannada Winners List:

Best Actor in Leading Role: Yash (Film: KGF Chapter 1)

Best Director: Prashanth Neel (Film: KGF Chapter 1)
Best Comedian: Prakash Thuminar (Film: Sarkar.Hi.Pra.Shaale.Kasaragodu,Koduge:Ramana Rai)
Best Negative Role: Dhananjaya (Film: Tagaru)
Best Actress in supporting: Archana (Film: KGF Chapter 1)
Best Debut Actor Female: Anupama Gowda (Film:Aa Karaala Rathri)

Subscriber Only Stories

Best Debutant Director: Mahesh Kumar (Film: Ayogya)

First published on: 16-08-2019 at 12:20:53 pm
Next Story

Tributes pour in on social media for Atal Bihari Vajpayee on his first death anniversary

Next Story