Full access at just Rs 3/day

Journalism of Courage
Advertisement

Vikram Vedha movie review and release LIVE UPDATES: Hrithik Roshan, Saif Ali Khan film posts 3rd biggest opening of the year

Vikram Vedha movie review, movie release live updates: Helmed by Pushkar-Gayatri, Vikram Vedha, starring Hrithik Roshan and Saif Ali Khan in the lead roles, is all set to release on September 30.

Vikram VedhaVikram Vedha review and release live updates: Hrithik Roshan and Saif Ali Khan will share screen space for the first time in Vikram Vedha.

Hrithik Roshan and Saif Ali Khan starrer Vikram Vedha is all set to hit screens on September 30. Going by the early reviews, it seem the Pushkar-Gayatri directorial will find favour with the audience and dominate the box office in the coming days. Social media has already touted Vikram Vedha as a ‘blockbuster’ and the audience is loving Saif’s character in the film.

Hrithik, who is making a comeback after three years with Vikram Vedha, has been the talk of the town ever since his look in the film was released. Despite the fact that the film is a remake of the blockbuster Tamil movie of the same name, Hrithik on multiple occasions has asserted that the two movies are different. Hrithik said, “The movie has already been made. We could easily have gone back to it and seen how they did it there and done the same. But that’s not how we were approaching it. We were trying to portray Vikram as Saif has played him and Vedha as I have played him. We were actually creating new, not recreating.”

Vikram Vedha will clash with Ponniyin Selvan 1 at the box office. Talking about the clash, the film’s director Pushkar said, “Ponniyin Selvan is a classic text, a tale of intrigue set during the Chola Empire. You can’t beat that. It’s a six-volume book that I read back in the day. That text has been an inspiration for every writer coming out of Chennai. We do our part and they have done theirs. Let’s hope people go and watch both the movies. I think Friday-Saturday or Sdaturday-Sunday. I’ll be going and watching that movie for sure.”

Live Blog

Follow all the latest updates about Vikram Vedha.

11:42 (IST)30 Sep 2022
Hrithik Roshan's girlfriend Saba Azad cheers for him

As actor Hrithik Roshan's film Vikram Vedha released in theatres on Friday, his girlfriend Saba Azad cheered for him through her social media account. Saba reposted Hrithik's countdown for the film's release and wrote, "1 day to go!!!" and in the next story, uploaded the link to book the tickets.

11:13 (IST)30 Sep 2022
Hrithik Roshan-Saif Ali Khan's Vikram Vedha to supersede Ponniyin Selvan 1 in North

Film business experts are confident that this week’s releases will draw good money at the ticket counters, but in their respective markets, Vikram Vedha in the North and Ponniyin Selvan 1 in the South. READ MORE

10:47 (IST)30 Sep 2022
Vikram Vedha directors Pushkar and Gayatri credit music composer Sam CS for adding depth to the story
10:26 (IST)30 Sep 2022
Vikram Vedha movie review: Story’s the biggest star

The near-faithful Hindi remake isn’t half bad, even if it isn’t as good as the original. In Tamil, not just the initial animation strip, about the myth of Vikram and Betaal from ‘Betaal Pachchisi’, is more fleshed out, the characters feel more grounded, and the supporting actors get a little more to do. READ MORE

10:03 (IST)30 Sep 2022
Hrithik Roshan's Kolkata-fans celebrate Vikram Vedha

09:29 (IST)30 Sep 2022
Hrithik Roshan says doing an ensemble film pushes him to do better

Actor Hrithik Roshan, whose film Vikram Vedha alongside actor Saif Ali Khan, releases in theatres on Friday, says he likes doing ensemble film. In a group interview,  the actor said, "I love doing an ensemble. The more, the merrier. It pushes you to do better because you see wonderful acting. Every time I have done a two-hero or an ensemble film, it has been way better and more fun for me."

09:11 (IST)30 Sep 2022
Vikram Vedha records Rs 5 crore advance booking

Actors Saif Ali Khan and Hrithik Roshan's Vikram Vedha has been creating a lot of buzz online. However, the film's advance booking has been reportedly Rs 5 crore, according to Box Office India. While this makes it the third biggest advance booking after Brahmastra and Bhool Bhulaiya 2, the film needs to pick pace. Mass circuits like Rajasthan and Gujarat have shown disappointment in booking. The film can do so on the back of good reviews and word of mouth.

08:59 (IST)30 Sep 2022
Netizens call it 'Vikram Vedha day', trends on social media

Fans of actors Hrithik Roshan and Saif Ali Khan have declared Friday as 'Vikram Vedha day' as the film releases. Many tweets with this hashtag have appeared making it trend on the micro-blogging site.

More from Entertainment
08:44 (IST)30 Sep 2022
Rakesh Roshan finds son Hrithik's Vikram Vedha 'Terrific'!

Filmmaker Rakesh Roshan tweeted in support of son Hrithik Roshan's latest film Vikram Vedha. He wrote, "Saw Vikram Vedha. Terrific. Credit to director, actors and the team, wow!" Rakesh Roshan's review may have sure calmed a few nerves and instilled the makers with a lot of confidence as their film hits the silver screens."

08:29 (IST)30 Sep 2022
Film exhibitor Akshaye Rathi says that Vikram Vedha is a blockbuster recipe
08:14 (IST)30 Sep 2022
Sussanne Khan reviews Vikram Vedha, calls it her 'favourite film by far'
21:56 (IST)29 Sep 2022
Hrithik Roshan starts a countdown to Vikram Vedha's release
21:44 (IST)29 Sep 2022
Pashmina Roshan pens heartfelt note for 'duggu bhaiya' ahead of Vikram Vedha's release
21:04 (IST)29 Sep 2022
Sanjay Gupta reviews Vikram Vedha: 'Saif stands his ground in front of a gigantic Hrithik'

Sanjay Gupta took to Twitter and wrote, "Watched #VikramVedha and really enjoyed it. @iHrithik redefines commercial superstar in these times. #Saif stands his ground in front of a gigantic Hrithik. Solid performances & solid storytelling. Smiling box office from tomorrow."

20:51 (IST)29 Sep 2022
'A tense taut tactile thriller'

Subhash K Jha tweeted, "#VikramVedha is a tense taut tactile thriller that will make you forget your popcorn.4 stars @iHrithik."

20:34 (IST)29 Sep 2022
Hrithik and Saif shake a leg to Alcoholia.
20:11 (IST)29 Sep 2022
Hrithik on Vikram Vedha-Ponniyin Selvan 1 clash

Talking about the clash with Mani Ratnam’s Ponniyin Selvan 1, Hrithik said at a press conference that he has not read the book on which PS1 is based. He said, "I haven't read the book. So, for me, it's just Vikram Vedha. That's all I know." Ponniyin Selvan is based on Kalki Krishnamurthy's novel of the same name.

19:53 (IST)29 Sep 2022
Kareena Kapoor Khan's verdict

Kareena Kapoor Khan is all hearts for Vikram Vedha. Saif Ali Khan told Hindustan Times, “She was really happy. She felt the film was great. She thought I was really good in it. At the interval, she said, ‘My God this is a blockbuster.’ And then at the end, she said, ‘What a movie. I want to see it again.’”

19:30 (IST)29 Sep 2022
How Saif made a successful career from playing second lead

Saif Ali Khan's career that has been dotted by multi-starrers, which not only got him meatier roles but also awards. READ MORE.

19:17 (IST)29 Sep 2022
The original Vikram Vedha was a hit

According to reports, Tamil film Vikram Vedha, starring Madhavan and Vijay Sethupathi in the lead roles, collected Rs 70 crore at the box-office and the entire budget was approximately Rs 11 crore. 

Tamil film Vikram Vedha starred Madhavan and Vijay Sethupathi in the lead roles. While Madhavan is all excited to watch the Hindi remake, he is looking forward to Saif Ali Khan’s performance. He told Bollywood Hungama, “Hrithik Roshan is awesome looking, but I am really looking forward to Saif’s performance because he is playing me. I want to know whether he will beat me, and make it more convincing, because I have a feeling he will.”

  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.
First published on: 29-09-2022 at 05:53:10 pm
Home
ePaper
Next Story
close
X