scorecardresearch
Follow Us:
Friday, June 25, 2021
Live now

Radhe movie release and review LIVE UPDATES: Salman Khan fans shower love on Prabhudheva directorial

Radhe movie review and release LIVE UPDATES: Radhe, starring Salman Khan, Disha Patani, Jackie Shroff and Randeep Hooda among others, hits screens.

By: Entertainment Desk | New Delhi |
Updated: May 13, 2021 9:53:39 pm
radhe blog 1200Salman Khan-starrer Radhe releases on May 13.

Salman Khan starrer Radhe: Your Most Wanted Bhai has released all over the world. Radhe is out in the theatres wherever they are open and for those who want to watch the film from the comfort of their homes, it is available on ZEE5’s pay-per-view service ZEEPlex.

The movie also stars Disha Patani, Jackie Shroff and Randeep Hooda. Directed by Prabhudheva, Radhe is a quintessential Salman Khan action-entertainer. Salman was last seen in the 2019 film Dabangg 3 and had no releases in 2020. Radhe was initially scheduled to release during Eid 2020 but was postponed due to the pandemic.

In a virtual interaction with media, Salman Khan shared that the film has three villains. “We have three villains Sang Hae from Bhutan, Gautam Gulati, who was in Bigg Boss, and then there is Randeep Hooda. They are fantastic in the film and they look something else only. They have actually made Radhe look much stronger and bigger. The opposition is so lethal. You can tell how hard these guys have worked,” he said.

The Dabangg star added, “Radhe is a new film so we will not repeat what we have already done in earlier films. Otherwise, it will be that you have repeated yourself again. So, it is new and I need you to see the film and then you tell me what is new apart from me. I am the same old Salman that you have been seeing since Maine Pyaar Kiya.”

Radhe marks the third collaboration between Salman Khan and director Prabhudheva. The two previously worked together in Dabangg 3 and the 2009 film Wanted that started the new era of Salman.

Live Blog

Here are all the latest updates about Salman Khan's Radhe

21:52 (IST)13 May 2021
Radhe movie review

Even with sub-zero expectations of What We Will Get In A Bhai Movie, and the all-round empty hideousness of Prabhu Deva flicks, Radhe slides lower than low. Read the full review.

21:04 (IST)13 May 2021
Radhe actor Sangay Tsheltrim thanks fans

Actor Sangay Tsheltrim, who plays one of the villians in Radhe: Your Most Wanted Bhai, tweeted, "Thank you each and everyone for overwhelming love and support. @BeingSalmanKhan sir 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻❤️❤️❤️ #eidmubarak #radhe #villains @RandeepHooda @TheGautamGulati @SKFilmsOfficial @ZeeStudios_  @ZeeplexOfficial."

20:34 (IST)13 May 2021
Radhe's Shah Rukh Khan connection

Shah Rukh Khan's visual effects company redchillies.vfx is the lead VFX studio for Salman Khan-starrer Radhe: Your Most Wanted Bhai. 

19:57 (IST)13 May 2021
Radhe memes are here!

Fans have been sharing several memes on Radhe on Twitter.

19:41 (IST)13 May 2021
Iulia Vantur on singing "Seeti Maar"

Iulia Vantur told indianexpress.com, "Salman and Disha’s moves are amazing. People love Salman’s songs, his hook steps. They are very catchy, popular and easy to follow, that’s the beauty. And he always comes up with something totally unexpected, interesting and funny. You just have to follow it. Of course, everyone including the music composer, choreographer, actors and dancers has put their efforts." Read more 

19:24 (IST)13 May 2021
Fans reaction to Radhe

Radhe has been produced by Salman Khan's banner.

19:02 (IST)13 May 2021
Tamil actor Bharath Niwas in Radhe
18:44 (IST)13 May 2021
ZEEPlex receives unprecedented response as fans unify to watch Radhe

A ZEE5 spokesperson commented, “Salman Khan’s Eid blockbuster Radhe: Your Most Wanted Bhai has, as expected, recorded an unparalleled ‘First Day First Show’ opening on ZEE5 with millions of fans logging in to catch their favourite star in action. The team had anticipated a surge in traffic, going much beyond conservative estimates, but nothing compared to the extent that we witnessed this afternoon. In fact, so intense has been the outpouring of love that the platform witnessed unprecedented traffic from fans across the country bringing down the servers temporarily. The servers have returned to normalcy and the movie is already getting rave reviews from critics and audiences alike. Most importantly, we hope India and Bharat continue to tune into ZEE5 with ZEEPlex in equal measure in the days to come helping the magnum opus become the blockbuster it’s designed to be”.

18:27 (IST)13 May 2021
VJ Andy in Radhe

VJ and Bigg Boss 7 contestant Andy Kumar makes a special appearance in Salman Khan-starrer Radhe: Your Most Wanted Bhai.

17:44 (IST)13 May 2021
Makers release lyrical version of Radhe title track

The makers of Radhe: Your Most Wanted Bhai released the lyrical version of the film's title track to increase the excitement around the Salman Khan starrer. 

17:22 (IST)13 May 2021
Gautam Gulati as 'Girgit' in Radhe

Actor Gautam Gulati urged his fans to watch Radhe as it starts streaming today. He wrote on Twitter, "Presenting to you, yours truly, Girgit! Radhe releases today and I’m super excited for you all to see it. A lot of hard work, sweat and tears have gone into this one.
Don’t forget to watch today #Radhe"

16:54 (IST)13 May 2021
'A Paisavasool Action Entertainer'

Ramesh Bala shared on Twitter, "#Radhe : A Paisavasool Action Entertainer.. A Cop taking on Drug Mafia.. @BeingSalmanKhan is in terrific form.. Delivers what fans expect from him @RandeepHooda fab baddie act.. @DishPatani looks good and dance Dir @PDdancing racy action with most entertainment elements."

16:29 (IST)13 May 2021
'The film is already making waves'

Atul Mohan posted on Twitter, "As #Radhe releases on ZEE5, the film is already making waves! ZEE5 server crashes owing to massive traffic. Power of #SalmanKhan ’s fans and movies.  @BeingSalmanKhan @bindasbhidu@DishPatani @RandeepHooda @PDdancing @SKFilmsOfficial @ZEE5Premium @ZeeStudios_."

16:05 (IST)13 May 2021
Radhe Your Most Wanted Bhai: Our verdict

Indian Express film critic  Shubhra Gupta gave Salman Khan starrer half a star. She wrote in her Radhe review, "Salman Khan’s Eid offering makes you question if he is still ‘the most wanted bhai’. READ RADHE MOVIE REVIEW HERE

15:55 (IST)13 May 2021
'Radhe wali EIDI'

Rahul N Kanal tweeted, "Our Being Human #Salmankhan is finally here with #Radhe wali EIDI , Thank you @BeingSalmanKhan bhai @DishPatani for entertaining your fans during pandemic....Radhe wali EID Mubarak."

15:52 (IST)13 May 2021
'Terrific Randeep Hooda as bad guy'

Sreedhar Pillai tweeted, "#Radhe @ZEE5Premium Non-stop @BeingSalmanKhan action flick where he plays a super cop with a mission “to clean up the Mumbai city of drugs mafia ”. A template, timepass @PDdancing  directed actioner with a terrific @RandeepHooda as bad guy. A racy 109 minutes masala entertainer!"

15:34 (IST)13 May 2021
'Good solid masala entertainer'

Film Exhibitor Vishek Chauhan shared on Twitter, "Watching #Radhe 45mins into..good solid masala entertainer.. @BeingSalmanKhan has reprised #Radhe with flair.. @RandeepHooda is lethal..@bindasbhidu and @DishPatani providing good support...later."

15:10 (IST)13 May 2021
'Congratulations on your bollywood debut Arjun Kanungo'

Actor Sunainaa tweeted, "Wishing @BeingSalmanKhan sir, and my friend @arjun_kanungo and the rest of the cast a fabulous release day! Congratulations on your bollywood debut @arjun_kanungo #Radhe."

15:02 (IST)13 May 2021
'Super Action and Pure Entertainment'

Jaey Gajera shared on Twitter, "#Radhe is powerful! Super Action and Pure Entertainment!"

14:41 (IST)13 May 2021
Singer Arjun Kanungo making Bollywood debut as an actor with Radhe
 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

A post shared by Arjun Kanungo (@arjunkanungo)

Sharing his look from Radhe, Arjun Kanungo shared, "Go watch MANSOOR in #Radhe! Out now on @zeeplexofficial @zee5premium ! EID MUBARAK! #debut."

Salman Khan earlier spoke about losing money at the box office with Radhe. "We will lose money at the box office with Radhe. The reason why we are releasing this film is for the fans. I don’t want them to come to a theatre to watch me. I don’t want ki kal ko koi bole ki Salman Khan ke fans ko coronavirus hogaya ya unhone faila diya. I am glad Zee also was ready to take losses along with us. Theatre owners wanted us to release the film to get them back in business. Radhe is made for big screens. I know people have been waiting for its release. We were ready to release it in theatres too, but then the second wave of Covid-19 happened, and theatres started to shut down. My intention (with the film) is to uplift everyone’s mood," he said.

  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.