scorecardresearch
Follow Us:
Monday, May 10, 2021
Live now

Motichoor Chaknachoor and Marjaavaan movie release LIVE UPDATES

Marjaavaan and Motichoor Chaknachoor movie review and release live updates: Here is what celebrities, critics and fans are saying about Sidharth Malhotra-Tara Sutaria's Marjaavaan and Nawazuddin Siddiqui-Athiya Shetty's Motichoor Chaknachoor.

By: Entertainment Desk | New Delhi |
Updated: November 15, 2019 3:54:09 pm
Marjaavaan and Motichoor Chaknachoor movie review Marjaavaan and Motichoor Chaknachoor movie release: It is Sidharth Malhotra vs Nawazuddin Siddiqui at the Bollywood box office.

Marjaavaan, starring Sidharth Malhotra, Tara Sutaria, Riteish Deshmukh and Rakul Preet Singh, releases in theaters today. Directed by Milap Zaveri, the film has been produced by T-Series and Emmay Entertainment. Marjaavaan reunites Sidharth and Riteish after their 2014 film Ek Villain.

Sidharth Malhotra earlier said, “When I heard director Milap Zaveri’s narration, his dialogues were the first thing that got me excited. I felt that I should do this. I got inspired to become a hero watching big action heroes saying dialogues. This is the first time in my career that I am playing a hero and being presented like one, all thanks to Milap and the whole team.”

Nawazuddin Siddiqui and Athiya Shetty starrer romantic comedy Motichoor Chaknachoor also releases today. The film has been directed by Debamitra Hassan and is set in a small town. The film also stars Vibha Chibber, Navni Parihar, Vivek Mishra and Karuna Pandey among others. Sunny Leone also has a special appearance in the film.

Talking about starring in a romantic film, Nawazuddin earlier told indianexpress.com, “From the very beginning of my career, I wanted to do romantic films, but I was never offered one. Maybe because they didn’t like the way I looked. Maybe I didn’t have a face to pull off a romantic role according to them. So, now when people have finally started offering me romantic films, I feel thankful, and I want to grab them all.”

Live Blog

Follow all the latest updates about Marjaavaan and Motichoor Chaknachoor.

15:53 (IST)15 Nov 2019
Tara Sutaria shares a still from Marjaavaan
 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

MARJAAVAAN! See you at the movies today and find out!!!#RaghuNeZoyaKoKyunMara 🎞 🍿 🎥 @sidmalhotra

A post shared by TARA💫 (@tarasutaria) on

15:36 (IST)15 Nov 2019
Motichoor Chaknachoor 'looks colourful'

Joginder Tuteja earlier shared on Twitter, "This one looks colourful and continues to give me good vibes like it was for #TanuWedsManu series!. #MotichoorChaknachoor."

15:18 (IST)15 Nov 2019
'Wishing the team a fantastic run at the box office'

"All the best @zmilap and @Shaadrandhawa for #Marjaavan . Here’s wishing the team a fantastic run at the BO 💥. @SidMalhotra @Riteishd @TaraSutaria @itsBhushanKumar," shared Emraan Hashmi via Twitter.

15:08 (IST)15 Nov 2019
Athiya Shetty shared this film still recently
14:46 (IST)15 Nov 2019
'Hearing it is a big-screen masala entertainer'

Akshay Kumar tweeted, "Here’s wishing the entire team of #Marjaavan specially my buddies, @Riteishd and @SidMalhotra lots of love and luck. Hearing it’s a big-screen masala entertainer, will catch it soon 🍿."

14:19 (IST)15 Nov 2019
'Keep shining on'

Gauravv K Chawla took to Twitter to post, "Best of luck @theathiyashetty keep shining on... upwards and onwards always!!! #MotichoorChaknachoor."

13:55 (IST)15 Nov 2019
'All the best to the team on the cash registers'

Siddharth Malhotra shared on his Twitter account, "All the to my super massy single screen ka baap director @zmilap and wonderful namesake @SidMalhotra who has given his all to the film as raghu for the release of #Marjaavan @Riteishd vishnu Anna is height of heights 😁 all the best to the team on the cash registers🤗."

13:35 (IST)15 Nov 2019
'The performances look exceptional'

Tanuj Garg tweeted, "All my best @Nawazuddin_S and @theathiyashetty for what looks like a sweet, charming and breezy family film!. The performances look exceptional. Welcome Mitra, the new director on the block. #MotichoorChaknachoor."

13:13 (IST)15 Nov 2019
Ekta Kapoor wishes Ritiesh Deshmukh and Siddharth Malhotra for Marjaavaan

Producer Ekta Kapoor tweeted, “Today a biggie from my boy @zmilap! #Marjaavan is going to kill it ! Best wishes bhau @Riteishd n @SidMalhotra ! Carpet bomb it today.”

12:58 (IST)15 Nov 2019
Motichoor Chaknachoor trailer

Watch the trailer of NAwazuddin Siddiqui and Athiya Shetty's latest outing here: 

12:45 (IST)15 Nov 2019
Aftab Sivadasani wishes the Marjaavaan team luck

Actor Aftab Shivdasani wishes the Marjaavaan team luck on Twitter. “All the best my friends for #Marjaavaan today, hearing great things about it, here’s wishing you lots of success at the BO! 👏🏼👍🏼💫 @Riteishd @SidMalhotra @zmilap @TaraSutaria @Rakulpreet @nikkhiladvani @monishaadvani @madhubhojwani @EmmayEntertain @TSeries,” the caption read.

12:28 (IST)15 Nov 2019
Sidharth Malhotra and Tara Sutaria talk about Marjaavaan

In this exclusive interview with Indianexpress.com, Marjaavaan stars talk about the film and the year so far. 

Watch: 

12:13 (IST)15 Nov 2019
Karan Johar on Marjaavaan

Karan Johar heaped praises on the leading cast of Marjaavaan and said the love story hits the spot. He tweeted, “#Marjaavan is full on masala entertainment!!!! Dhamakedar dialogues and the love story hits the spot! @SidMalhotra owns the “hero” and is so superb! @Riteishd is amazing and plays the antagonist with so much flair! #tara is gorgeous and makes you feel the emotional beats! WINNER!.”

11:58 (IST)15 Nov 2019
‘Motichoor Chaknachoor is a good family outing’

Trade Analyst Girish Johar shared on Twitter that the uniconventional castin of Motichoor Chaknachoor works beautifully. He said, “Pleasant.Cutie!💫💕Brings a smile,strong emotions,good music,simple & touches the heart.Unconventional casting works beautifully @Nawazuddin_S is superb @theathiyashetty has upped her game & is endearing,ALL other cast r just PERFECT #MotichoorChaknachoor is a good family outing!.”

11:45 (IST)15 Nov 2019
Nigel D'Souza wishes Marjaavan team luck

News anchor and actor Genelia D’Souza’s younger brother, Nigel D'Souza, wished his brother-in-law luck for Marjaavaan on Twitter along with a picture.

11:32 (IST)15 Nov 2019
Motichoor Chaknachoor stars share reason to watch their film

Watch this exclusive video by indianexpress.com, where Athiya Shetty and Nawazuddin Siddiqui talk about the Debamitra Biswal directorial Motichoor Chaknachoor. 

11:13 (IST)15 Nov 2019
‘Great songs, great story’

“Watched #Marjaavaan SUPERB OUTSTANDING Loved the amazing movie a lot 😍 👌👍I really loved the @Riteishd he is simply outstanding Man 👌 @SidMalhotra did great job, Fully action Packed movie with great songs, great story!!! Tara is hot 🔥 MUST WATCH 3.5*/5* #MarjaavaanReview,” tweeted user @AkashPawarHR. 

10:58 (IST)15 Nov 2019
Jackky Bhagnani on Marjaavaan

Actor Jackky Bhagnani posted on Twitted, “Saw #Marjaavaan!! @Riteshd you are one of the most versatile actor and you aced it as Vishnu, @SidMalhotra your new avatar as Raghu, is just fabulous. All the best to the entire team! @TaraSutaria @Rakulpreet @EmmayEntertain @nikkhiladvani @madhubhojwani @monishaadvani @zmilap.”

10:43 (IST)15 Nov 2019
Motichoor Chaknachoor: Our verdict

The Indian Express film critic Shalini Langer wrote in her Motichoor Chaknachoor review, “What came before, Nawazuddin Siddiqui or Athiya Shetty? In the answer to that may lie a key to understanding this film, which is a good enough comedy within the circle of its two families and their many side characters, but is astonishingly regressive in how it treats its men, women, marriage, looks, age, even dowry.”

Also Read | Motichoor Chaknachoor movie review: Astonishingly regressive

10:28 (IST)15 Nov 2019
‘Action cinema at its best’

Entertainment tracker Taran Adarsh called the film a masterpiece. He tweeted. “#OneWordReview… #Marjaavaan: M-A-S-T-E-R-P-I-E-C-E. Rating: 3½ Action cinema at its best...Sidharth and Ritesh's power-packed act and chemistry dazzling action pieces stunning visual appeal ample thrills, @zmilap proves, yet again, This one will be a Super HIT."

Riteish Deshmukh plays a vertically challenged character in Marjaavaan. Talking about his character and director Milap Zaveri, the actor earlier said, "Milap and I have a long association. Every time there has been a shift in my career, it has happened because of his writing. Be it Masti, Ek Villain and now I got an opportunity to be a vertically challenged man. Very few get this opportunity so I want to thank Milap."

  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.
x