Bihar polls
EC shunts out Munger SP, DM; protests continue over deathWhen makka cheaper than bhusa: Lockdown effect on state’s biggest cropBihar elections: Third front may prove kingmaker with 10% votesRavi Shankar Prasad: 'Large crowds came for Grand Alliance's rallies in 2019 Lok Sabha polls too. What happened?’For Bihar polls, a manifesto for children, by children‘Defeat Mahagathbandhan’: Asaduddin Owaisi draws thousands in Kishanganj's KochadhamanExplained: Mayawati's attack on Akhilesh, and BSP's problems withinChopper mobbed, RJD says not enough security for Tejashwi, writes to EC

IIFA 2019 nominations: Andhadhun grabs maximum nods, Raazi and Padmaavat follow

IIFA 2019: After grabbing the National Award for Best Feature film in Hindi, Sriram Raghavan's Andhadhun has got maximum nominations in the 20th edition of International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards.

IIFA 2019: The nominees for Best Actor include Ayushmann Khurrana, Alia Bhatt and Deepika Padukone.

After grabbing the National Award for Best Feature film in Hindi, Sriram Raghavan’s Andhadhun has got maximum nominations in the 20th edition of International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards. It has been nominated in thirteen categories. The Ayushmann Khurrana starrer is followed by Alia Bhatt’s Raazi and Ranveer Singh and Deepika Padukone’s Padmavat which have got ten nominations each.

The twentieth edition of the popular awards will be held in Mumbai in September.

2018 offered several other superhits and the award show plans to honour them all. Ranbir Kapoor’s Sanju has been nominated in seven categories and Ayushmann’s Badhaai Ho is nominated in six categories.


The nominees for Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male) include Ayushmann Khurrana (Andhadhun), Rajkummar Rao (Stree), Ranbir Kapoor (Sanju), Ranveer Singh (Padmaavat) and Vicky Kaushal (Raazi).

Commenting on IIFA 2019, Andre Timmins, Co-Founder-Director, Wizcraft International, said, “We are pleased to announce that Global Voting for our 20th edition IIFA Awards 2019 is now LIVE for IIFA fans and Bollywood enthusiasts from across the globe to cast their vote. It is a great line up of superstars in our chosen nominees for the 11 popular categories from Best Picture, Direction, Story, Performances and Music among others that truly echoes the outstanding talent and work our Hindi film industry has offered to the audiences this past year.”

Check out the full list of nominations:

1. Best Picture

Badhaai Ho

2. Direction

Sriram Raghavan: Andhadhun
Amit Ravindernath Sharma: Badhaai Ho
Sanjay Leela Bhansali: Padmaavat
Meghna Gulzar: Raazi
Rajkumar Hirani: Sanju

3. Performance in a Leading Role (Female)

Alia Bhatt: Raazi
Deepika Padukone: Padmaavat
Neena Gupta: Badhaai Ho
Rani Mukerji: Hichki
Tabu: Andhadhun

4. Performance in a Leading Role (Male)

Ayushmann Khurrana: Andhadhun
Rajkummar Rao: Stree
Ranbir Kapoor: Sanju
Ranveer Singh: Padmaavat
Vicky Kaushal: Raazi

5. Performance in a Supporting Role (Female)

Aditi Rao Hydari: Padmaavat
Neena Gupta: Mulk
Radhika Apte: Andhadhun
Surekha Sikri: Badhaai Ho
Swara Bhaskar: Veere Di Wedding

6. Performance in a Supporting Role (Male)

Anil Kapoor: Race 3
Jim Sarbh: Padmaavat
Manoj Pahwa: Mulk
Pankaj Tripathi: Stree
Vicky Kaushal: Sanju

7. Music Direction

Amaal Mallik, Guru Randhawa, Rochak Kohli, Saurabh-Vaibhav, Yo Yo Honey Singh, Zack Knight: Sonu Ke Titu Ki Sweety
Amit Trivedi: Manmarziyaan
Amit Trivedi: Andhadhun
Sanjay Leela Bhansali: Padmaavat
Shankar Ehsaan Loy: Raazi

8. Best Story

Arijit Biswas, Hemanth Rao, Pooja Ladha Surti, Sriram Raghavan, Yogesh Chandekar: Andhadhun
Abhijat Joshi, Rajkumar Hirani: Sanju
Akshat Ghildial, Shantanu Srivastava: Badhaai Ho
Harinder S Sikka: Raazi
R Balki, Twinkle Khanna: Padman

9. Lyrics

Amitabh Bhattacharya: Dhadak (Dhadak)
Gulzar: Ae Watan (Male) Raazi
Irshad Kamil: Mere Naam Tu (Zero)
Jaideep Sahni: Naina Da Kya Kasoor (Andhadhun)
Shellee: Daryaa (Manmarziyaan)

10. Playback Singer (Male)

Abhay Jodhpurkar: Mere Naam Tu, Zero
Amit Trivedi: Naina Da Kya Kasoor, Andhadhun
Arijit Singh: Ae Watan(Male), Raazi
Arijit Singh: Tera Yaar Hoon Main, Sonu Ke Titu Ki
Sukhwinder Singh: Kar Har Maidaan Fateh, Sanju

11. Playback Singer (Female)

Harshdeep Kaur; Vibha Saraf: Dilbaro, Raazi
Shreya Ghoshal: Ghoomar, Padmaavat
Sunidhi Chauhan: Ae Watan (Female), Raazi
Sunidhi Chauhan: Main Badhiya Tu Bhi Badhiya, Sanju
Tulsi Kumar: Paniyon Sa, SatyamevJayate

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and stay updated with the latest headlines

For all the latest Entertainment News, download Indian Express App.

Next Story