Follow Us:
Thursday, May 19, 2022

Filmfare Awards 2017: Complete list of winners

Filmfare Awards 2017: Here's the complete list of winners. Alia Bhatt has emerged the winner, as has Aamir Khan and director Nitesh Tiwari for Dangal.

By: Express Web Desk | New Delhi |
Updated: January 15, 2017 8:45:24 am
filmfare awards, filmfare 2017, filmfare winner list, filmfare jio, filmfare salman shah rukh, shah rukh salman khan, neerja, sonam kapoor, aamir khan, shah rukh khan, dangal, neerja, alia bhatt, kapoor and sons, udta punjab, Filmfare Awards 2017: From Alia Bhatt and Sonam Kapoor to Aamir Khan’s Dangal, here is a list of all Filmfare winners.

The 62nd Filmfare Awards proved that there is no stopping Aamir Khan’s Dangal. The film swept Best Actor, Best Film and Best Director award while Alia Bhatt emerged Best Actor (Female) for Udta Punjab. The Filmfare Awards took place in Mumbai on Saturday and Bollywood stars descended in all their glory. Hosted by Bollywood’s biggest stars — Salman Khan, with Karan Johar adding his own brand of tadka. Bollywood’s who’s who walked the red carpet and made sure that it was probably biggest night in Bollywood this year.

The awards will not only be hosted by the most renowned stars of B-town, it will also have power-packed performances by all the top stars. And then there are the nominations which have made news, some of it for the wrong reasons. Fans pointed out some of the biggest names which have been left out from the fray, Akshay Kumar being one of them. But as the awards began, the rancour was set aside as stars posed for the shutterbugs in their designer gowns.

Nominations of this award are decided by a jury comprising Bollywood personalities and organisers. Here’s the list of those who won at 62nd Filmfare Awards…

Best Film: Dangal

Best of Express Premium

UPSC CSE Key – May 19, 2022: What you need to read todayPremium
‘Majority of Indians have not voted for BJP… For the first ti...Premium
Why Satyajit Ray is still the saviour for the Bengali film industryPremium
On marital rape, regressive notions undermine autonomy of womenPremium

Best Actor (Male): Aamir Khan for Dangal

Best Director: Nitesh Tiwari for Dangal

Best Actor (Female): Alia Bhatt for Udta Punjab

Filmfare Critics Award for Best Film: Neerja

Critics’ Award For Best Actor (Male): Manoj Bajpayee (Aligarh) and Shahid Kapoor (Udta Punjab).

Filmfare Critics Award for Best Actor (Female): Sonam Kapoor for Neerja.

Best Actor (Male) in a Short Film: Manoj Bajpayee for Taandav.

Best Male Debut: Diljit Dosanjh for Udta Punjab.

Best Female Debut: Ritika Singh for Saala Khadoos.

Best Film People’s Choice: Khamakha

Best Short Film (Fiction): Chutney

Best Short Film (Non-fiction): Matitali Kusti

Best Actor (Female) in a Short Film: Tisca Chopra for Chutney.

Best Dialogue: Ritesh Shah for Pink.

Best Screenplay: Shakun Batra, Ayesha Devitre Dhillon for Kapoor & Sons.

Best Story: Shakun Batra, Ayesha Devitre Dhillon for Kapoor & Sons.

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Rishi Kapoor for Kapoor & Sons.

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female): Shabana Azmi for Neerja.

Filmfare Lifetime Achievement Award: Shatrughan Sinha.

Best Music Album: Pritam for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil.

Best Lyricist: Amitabh Bhattacharya for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil’s ‘Channa Mereya’

Best Male Playback Singer: Arijit Singh for Ae Dil Hai Mushkil’s title track.

Best Female Playback Singer: Neha Bhasin for Sultan’s ‘Jag Ghoomeya’

RD Burman Award for New Music Talent: Amit Mishra for ‘Bulleya’ from Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Visual Effects: Fan

Best Editing: Monisha Baldawa for Neerja

Best Costume: Payal Saluja for Udta Punjab

Best Action: Shyam Kaushal for Dangal

Best Background Score: Sameer Uddin for Kapoor & Sons

Best Choreography: Adil Shaikh for Kapoor & Sons’s ‘Kar Gayi Chull’

For all the latest Entertainment News, download Indian Express App.

  • Newsguard
  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.
  • Newsguard