Follow Us:
Thursday, May 19, 2022

Critics’ Choice Film Awards 2020: Complete winners list

Here are all the winners of Critics' Choice Film Awards 2020.

Written by Kshitij Rawat | New Delhi |
March 28, 2020 7:04:21 pm
Critics' Choice Film Awards 2020 winners Here are the winners of Critics’ Choice Film Awards 2020.

The winners of Critics’ Choice Film Awards 2020 have been announced. The awards honoured Best Film, Best Actor (Male), Best Actor (Female), Best Director and Best Writing across eight languages including Hindi, Telugu, Tamil, Bengali, Marathi, Malayalam, Gujarati and Kannada.

The event was earlier meant to be held on March 14, but was cancelled owing to the coronavirus outbreak. So the team behind the awards decided to announce the winners digitally.

Critically acclaimed Tamil hit Super Deluxe, starring Vijay Sethupathi, Samantha Akkineni, Mysskin, Fahadh Faasil and Ramya Krishnan among others, was declared Movie of the Year.

Here are all the winners:

Best of Express Premium

Inflation up, FMCG firms hike rates, cut pack volume and weightPremium
Explained: Lucknow’s Laxman connection, and a large mosque built in...Premium
‘Pigeon closes eyes as cat advances’: 1991 Lok Sabha, when Um...Premium
How Girish Karnad’s iconic plays have redefined Indian theatrePremium


Best Actor (Male) – Ranveer Singh (Gully Boy)
Best Actor (Female) – Geetika Vidya Ohlyan (Soni)
Best Director – Zoya Akhtar (Gully Boy)
Best Film – Gully Boy
Best Writing – Anubhav Sinha and Gaurav Solanki (Article 15)

Article 15 A still from Article 15.


Best Actor (Male) – Nani (Jersey)
Best Actor (Female) – Samantha Akkineni (Oh! Baby)
Best Director – Gowtam Tinnanuri (Jersey)
Best Film – Mallesham
Best Writing – Vivek Athreya (Brochevarevarura)


Best Actor (Male) – Vijay Sethupathi (Super Deluxe)
Best Actor (Female) – Amala Paul (Aadai)
Best Director – Thiagarajan Kumararaja (Super Deluxe)
Best Film – Super Deluxe
Best Writing – Thiagarajan Kumararaja, Nalan Kumaraswamy, Mysskin, Neelan K Sekar (Super Deluxe)

Vijay Sethupathi Super Deluxe Vijay Sethupathi in a still from Super Deluxe.


Best Actor (Male) – Kaushik Ganguly (Kedara)
Best Actor (Female) – Swastika Mukherjee (Kia and Cosmos)
Best Director – Atanu Ghosh (Robibaar)
Best Film – Kedara
Best Writing – Atanu Ghosh (Robibaar)


Best Actor (Male) – Jayesh More (Hellaro)
Best Actor (Female) – Deeksha Joshi (Dhunki)
Best Director – Abhishek Shah (Hellaro)
Best Film – Hellaro
Best Writing – Abhishek Shah, Prateek Gupta, Saumya Joshi (Hellaro)


Best Actor Male – Rishi (Kavaludaari)
Best Actor Female – B. Jayashree (Mookajjiya Kanasugalu)
Best Director – Jayathirtha (Bell Bottom)
Best Film – Bell Bottom
Best Writing – Dayananda T K (Bell Bottom)

Kumbalangi Nights movie review Fahadh Faasil in a still from Kumbalangi Nights.


Best Actor (Male) – Mammootty (Unda)
Best Actor (Female) – Parvathy (Uyare)
Best Director – Aashiq Abu (Virus)
Best Film – Kumbalangi Nights
Best Writing – Syam Pushkaran (Kumbalangi Nights)


Best Actor (Male) – Sandeep Kulkarni (Dombivali Return)
Best Actor (Female) – Mrinal Kulkarni (Welcome Home)
Best Director – Nipun Dharmadhikari (Dhappa)
Best Film – Dhappa
Best Writing – Sumitra Bhave (Welcome Home)

For all the latest Entertainment News, download Indian Express App.

  • Newsguard
  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.
  • Newsguard