Follow Us:
Wednesday, June 29, 2022

IIFA 2014: Complete list of winners

Farhan Akhtar starrer 'Bhaag Milkha Bhaag' walked away with nine trophies at IIFA.

By: Press Trust of India | Tampa Bay (us) |
Updated: April 27, 2014 4:23:19 pm
Farhan Akhtar starrer 'Bhaag Milkha Bhaag' walked away with nine trophies at IIFA. Farhan Akhtar starrer ‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’ walked away with nine trophies at IIFA.

Farhan Akhtar starrer ‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’, a biopic on sportsman Milkha Singh, walked away with nine trophies at the IIFA Magic of the Movies and Technical Awards here.

Milkha Singh was in attendance at the last night’s ceremony with director Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra and Farhan, who was seen hugging the sportsman after performing on his hit songs like ‘Zinda’ from ‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’, ‘Senorita’ from ‘Zindagi Naa Milegi Dobara’ and ‘Dil Chahta Hai’.

In pics: Big winners at IIFA 2014

‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’ won the Best Cinematography (Binod Pradhan), Best Screenplay (Prasoon Joshi), Best Dialogue (Prasoon Joshi), Best Editing (P S Bharti),Best Sound Design (Nakul Kamte ), Best Sound Mixing (Pranav Shukla),Best Background Score (Shankar-Ehsaan- Loy), Best Costume Designing (Dolly Ahluwalia), and Best Make-Up (Vikram Gaikwad).

Best of Express Premium
Abroad, Jacinda Ardern is a star. At home, she is losing her shinePremium
Udaipur tailor killed: Victim sought police cover, pointed to threats aft...Premium
Explained: Speaker’s powers in a rebellionPremium
G7 is trying hard not to be yesterday’s clubPremium

Hrithik Roshan starrer superhero film ‘Krrish 3’ won Best Action (Sham Kaushal & Tony Ching Siu Tung) and Best Special Effects – Visuals (Keitan Yadav & Haresh Hingorani – Red Chillies VFX), awards.

“It feels great to be here and get IIFA award for Krrish 3,” Hrithik said.

Hrithik grooved on stage with singer Mika Singh on Shahid Kapoor’s hit song ‘Agal Bagal’ from ‘Phata Poster Nikla Hero’.

Mika was a hit with the crowd as he sang ‘Subah Hone De’ and other hit songs.

Sonakshi Sinha gave an enthralling performance on her hit masala songs while Bipasha Basu performed on ‘Kamli’, ‘Baby Doll’.

Director Rohit Shetty’s blockbuster hit ‘Chennai Express) won Best Song Recording (Vinod Verma for Lungi Dance) and Best Sound Mixing (Anup Dev) along with ‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’ at the ceremony hosted by Saif Ali Khan and Vir Das.

Bollywood actors like Kareena Kapoor Khan, Deepika Padukone, Sridevi, Madhuri Dixit Nene, Anil Kapoor, Shatrughan Sinha, Hrithik Roshan, Anupam Kher, Parineeti Chopra, Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra, Ramesh Sippy, Vaani Kapoor, Siddharth Malhotra, Arshad Warsi, Vive Oberoi and others attended the award ceremony.

Complete list of winners:

Best Performance in a Leading Role (Female) – Deepika Padukone

Best Performance in a Leading Role (Male) – Farhan Akhtar for ‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’

Best Performance in a Supporting Role (Female) – Divya Dutta for ‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’

Best Performance in a Leading Role (Male) – Aditya Roy Kapur for “Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani’

Best Debut (Male) – Dhanush for ‘Raanjhanaa’.

Best Debut (Female) – Vaani Kapoor for Shudh Desi Romance

Best Director – Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra for ‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’.

Best performance in a comic role Arshad Warsi for ‘Jolly L.L.B’

Best performance in a negative role – Rishi Kapoor for ‘D-Day’

Best Playback Singer (Female) – Shreya Ghoshal for Sun Raha Hai Na Tu (Aashiqui 2)

Best Playback Singer (Male) – Arijit Singh for Tum Hi Ho (Aashiqui 2)

Entertainer of the year – Deepika Padukone

‘Outstanding Contribution to Indian Cinema’ – Shatrughan Sinha. The award was presented by his daughter Sonakshi Sinha.

Outstanding Contribution To International Cinema – John Travolta

‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’ walked away with nine technical awards at the IIFA:
Best Cinematography – Binod Pradhan
Best Screenplay and Best Dialogue – Prasoon Joshi
Best Editing – P S Bharti
Best Sound Design – Nakul Kamte
Best Sound Mixing – Pranav Shukla
Best Background Score – Shankar-Ehsaan- Loy
Best Costume Designing – Dolly Ahluwalia
Best Make-Up – Vikram Gaikwad

‘Krrish 3’ bagged two awards:
Best Action (Sham Kaushal & Tony Ching Siu Tung)
Best Special Effects (Visuals) – Keitan Yadav & Haresh Hingorani – Red Chillies VFX)

‘Chennai Express’ also bagged two awards:
Best Song Recording – Vinod Verma for Lungi Dance
Best Sound Mixing – Anup Dev

Express Subscription Do not hit the wall. Get an Express subscription to access our award-winning journalism.

📣 Join our Telegram channel (The Indian Express) for the latest news and updates

For all the latest Entertainment News, download Indian Express App.

  • Newsguard
  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.
  • Newsguard