scorecardresearch
Follow Us:
Tuesday, August 04, 2020
Live now

Badla movie review and release LIVE UPDATES: Celebs laud Amitabh-Taapsee film

Badla movie review and release live updates: Here's what celebrities, critics and fans are saying about Taapsee Pannu, Amitabh Bachchan and Amrita Singh starrer Badla.

By: Entertainment Desk | New Delhi | Updated: March 8, 2019 5:48:28 pm
Badla review Badla movie review: Badla is produced by Gauri Khan, Sunir Khetarpal, Akshai Puri and Gaurav Verma.

Sujoy Ghosh’s whodunnit drama Badla, starring Taapsee Pannu and Amitabh Bachchan, has hit the screens. The film is a remake of hit Spanish thriller The Invisible Guest (2016) and is produced by Gauri Khan, Sunir Khetarpal, Akshai Puri and Gaurav Verma. It also stars Manav Kaul and Amrita Singh.

Talking about adapting a hit crime-thriller, Ghosh told The Indian Express, “The story of Badla, which is based on the Spanish movie Contratiempo (The Invisible Guest), has a very interesting premise. Something I had not attempted earlier. While making movies, there has to be a certain amount of excitement to keep one going. I had watched the Spanish movie. It took me a while to wrap my head around it. I read the original script and all its drafts. The initial struggle was how do I top this. More importantly, the question for me was that can I better it? It’s only after I found answers to my questions that I took up this project.”

The songs, trailer and the promo videos of the film have created a positive buzz among cinephiles. The film is the second collaboration of Amitabh Bachchan and Taapsee Pannu after 2016’s successful Pink.

Live Blog

Follow all the latest updates about Badla.

17:48 (IST)08 Mar 2019
Saqib Saleem 'can’t wait to watch' Badla

Saqib Saleem took to his Twitter account and wrote, "Wishing team #Badla my best .. can’t wait to watch it over the weekend!! @SrBachchan @taapsee @sujoy_g @iamsrk @PuriAkshai @SunirKheterpal @RedChilliesEnt."

17:42 (IST)08 Mar 2019
'Badla is made by fantastic team with outstanding actors'

"Guys go catch #badla in theatres today made by a fantastic team with outstanding actors #akshaypuri," Varun Dhawan shared via Twitter.

16:55 (IST)08 Mar 2019
Badla director Sujoy Ghosh on equation between Taapsee and Amitabh Bachchan on the sets

"They are very comfortable with each other. They have known each other for long, which is great but that doesn’t help because this is a new film. So, no matter how well they know each or how much they have worked, they still have to start from scratch in my film," Sujoy Ghosh shared in a interaction with indianexpress.com.

16:23 (IST)08 Mar 2019
Raj Nayak is looking forward to see Badla

"Hearing fab reviews on the movie. Looking forward to seeing it soon. #BadlaToday #BadlaReviews," Raj Nayak wrote on his Twitter account.

15:45 (IST)08 Mar 2019
Taapsee Pannu on similarities between her characters in Pink and Badla

In a recent interview with indianexpress.com, Taapsee Pannu shared, "Pink was a social thriller. Badla is a murder thriller." Sharing about her same co-star in both the films, Big B, she said, "Of course, the equation of the lawyer (Amitabh Bachchan) and the client remains the same. He is again asking me questions, but we are settling it out of court this time (laughs)."

15:14 (IST)08 Mar 2019
'Taapsee is under a great spin as a performer'

"If you love a good taut thriller that turns the whole plot on its head... go watch #Badla! @taapsee is under a great spin as a performer and @SrBachchan enthralls ! Congrats @PuriAkshai , @SunirKheterpal @sujoy_g , @iamsrk !," Lada Guruden Singh said via Twitter.

14:53 (IST)08 Mar 2019
Farah Khan wishes Badla gang

Farah Khan posted on Twitter, "Wishing the entire #BADLA gang all the very best for the release!! Don’t be an invisible guest.. Go See It! @sujoy_g @iamsrk @SrBachchan @taapsee @AKSHAYPURI_9 @sunilkhetarpal @RedChilliesEnt"

14:37 (IST)08 Mar 2019
Armaan Malik feels Badla actor Taapsee is 'really AMAZING'
14:10 (IST)08 Mar 2019
Badla: Our verdict

Badla, an official remake of a Spanish murder mystery, pulls off a mostly gripping whodunit, something Bollywood rarely manages.

Also Read | Badla movie review: A well-crafted suspense thriller

13:56 (IST)08 Mar 2019
Badla excepted to be a riveting experience

Joginder Tuteja wrote on Twitter , "So much looking forward to #Badla today. Thrillers are my favourite genre and I trust @sujoy_g to deliver a riveting experience with @SrBachchan and @taapsee alongside him. @iamsrk stepping in as a producer only makes it further special."

13:44 (IST)08 Mar 2019
Amitabh Bachchan's 'body language, dialogue delivery is too perfect'

Aditi Raval took to Twitter to share, "Now watching #Badla .. she is terrific @taapsee and @SrBachchan is as usual too good !! His body language , dialogue delivery , charm , acting etc are too perfect 👌🏼😻."

13:27 (IST)08 Mar 2019
Prosenjit Chatterjee is 'excited to watch' Amitabh Bachchan

‪Prosenjit Chatterjee tweeted, "Excited to watch Amit Ji and Taapsee together in #Badla. Best wishes to Sir @SrBachchan, @sujoy_g , @taapsee and the entire team."

13:08 (IST)08 Mar 2019
'Badla is a nail-biting suspense thriller'

Ritesh Arora shared his views on Badla. He said, "#Badla is a combination of a nail-biting suspense thriller and emotional revenge drama lead by superlative performances!! @SrBachchan @taapsee @iamsrk @sujoy_g @_GauravVerma @SunirKheterpal."

12:54 (IST)08 Mar 2019
Badla off to a good start

Film distributor Raj Bansal shared on his Twitter account, "The reports of @SrBachchan @taapsee @sujoy_g #Badla is very good. In the end film gets a standing ovation. Superb performance & direction."

12:41 (IST)08 Mar 2019
Abhishek Bachchan asks all to go watch Badla

"BADLAAAA!! Go watch. #Badla @SrBachchan @sujoy_g @taapsee," Abhishek Bachchan said via Twitter.

12:22 (IST)08 Mar 2019
Mahendra Soni is 'e x c i t e d to watch Badla'

Mahendra Soni shared on Twitter, "I am so e x c i t e d to watch #Badla on big screen just to see A N G R Y @SrBachchan #NoOneDoesItBetter Best wishes @sujoy_g @_GauravVerma @RedChilliesEnt @iamsrk @taapsee @SVFsocial #TheArtOfRevenge."

12:06 (IST)08 Mar 2019
Gaurav Verma is proud of what has been created

Gaurav Verma, who is a part of Red Chillies Entertainment tweeted, "Finally the day of release! Please go watch it!! Thank you @sujoy_g @SunirKheterpal and @PuriAkshai for #badla so proud of what you have created!! It’s been an absolute honour @SrBachchan @taapsee thank you!!! @iamsrk @RedChilliesEnt."

11:55 (IST)08 Mar 2019
'Best wishes to team Badla'

Actor Vedhika shared a poster of Badla and wrote, "Best wishes to team #Badla for their big release today @SunirKheterpal @RedChilliesEnt @SrBachchan @sujoy_g @taapsee Cant wait to watch this one 👏👌."

11:40 (IST)08 Mar 2019
Badla is 'going to be kickass'

Pratim D Gupta wrote on his Twitter account, "Kahaani-teller @sujoy_g back with #Badla today! Avik-da behind the camera, @SrBachchan and @taapsee in front. This is going to be kickass!"

11:25 (IST)08 Mar 2019
Milap is 'hearing terrific reports'

Director Milap tweeted, "Missed the #Badla screening last night but hearing terrific reports!! Congrats and best of luck @sujoy_g @SrBachchan sir @taapsee @iamsrk @RedChilliesEnt It’s gonna rock!!! 💪👏🤗."

This is the fourth time that Amitabh Bachchan and Sujoy Ghosh have united for a film. Earlier they have worked together in films like TE3N, Kahaani and Aladin. Talking about working with Senior Bachchan, Ghosh told Mumbai Mirror, "When you get an actor like Amitabh Bachchan, half your battle is won as he’s every director’s delight and I’m extremely excited to direct him."