Follow Us:
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

ISC exams 2017: Check revised date sheet here

CISCE ISC class 12 exams 2017: The written exams, which begin on March 1, will end on April 26, the last paper being Sociology.

By: Express Web Desk | New Delhi | Updated: January 14, 2017 12:03:19 pm
CISCE exams 2017, ISC 2017, ICSE 2017, CISCE exams date sheet, CISCE class 12 date sheet, class 12 date sheet, class 12 exam time table, education news, indian express news CISCE ISC class 12 exams 2017: The practicals for class 12 will start on January 30, 2017. (Express photo)

The revised schedules of the Indian School Certificate Examinations (CISCE) class 12 Indian School Certificate (ISC) exam and class 10 (ICSE) 2017 have been announced. The ISC Examination had earlier annouced the exam schedule for its class X and XII examinations but due to Assembly elections, they have to postponed dates. The ISC exams for class 12 will begin on March 1, 2017.

The practicals for class 12 will start on January 30, 2017. The written exams, which begin in March, will end on April 26, the last paper being Sociology.

Students should take note that they will be given 15 minutes to read the paper before they can start writing. The practicals will take place at 9 am, for which the question papers will be distributed at 8.45 am. The theory examinations will start at 2 pm, but the papers will be distributed at 1.45 pm to give the candidates some time go read through the questions. The practical exam for Physical Education Paper 2 will be held on any convenient date after January 30, 2017.

Also read: ICSE exam 2017- Check revised time table here

ISC date sheet 2017:

Practicals:

Monday, January 30
Chemistry – Paper 2 (Practical)

Tuesday, January 31
Indian Music – Hindustani Paper 2 (Practical)
Indian Music – Carnatic Paper 2 (Practical)
Western Music – Paper 2 (Practical)
Home Science – Paper 2 (Practical) – Planning Session

Thursday, February 2
Computer Science – Paper 2 (Practical)
Planning Session
Examination Session

Monday, February 6
Physics – Paper 2 (Practical)

Tuesday, February 7
Home Science – Paper 2 (Practical) – Examination Session

Wednesday, February 8
Biology – Paper 2 (Practical)

Friday, March 10
Biotechnology – Paper 2 (Practical)

Tuesday, April 25
Fashion Designing – Paper 2 (Practical)

Also read: CISCE announces revised dates, ISC exam starts from March 1, ICSE from March 10

Main exams-

Wednesday, March 1
Physics – Paper 1 (Theory)

Thursday, March 02
Home Science – Paper 1 (Theory)
Geometrical & Mechanical Drawing
Geometrical & Building Drawing

Thursday, March 9
Indian Music – Hindustani – Paper 1 (Theory)
Indian Music – Carnatic – Paper 1 (Theory)
Western Music – Paper 1 (Theory)
Fashion Designing – Paper 1 (Theory)

Wednesday, March 15
Mathematics

Thursday, March 16
Art Paper 4 (Original Imaginative Composition in Colour)

Friday, March 17
English – Paper 1 (English Language)

Saturday, March 18
Art Paper 1 (Drawing or Painting from Still Life)

Monday, March 20
Chemistry – Paper 1 (Theory)

Wednesday, March 22
English – Paper 2 (Literature in English)

Friday, March 24
Biology – Paper 1 (Theory)

Saturday, March 25
Political Science

Monday, March 27
Computer Science – Paper 1 (Theory)

Wednesday, March 29
History
Biotechnology – Paper 1 (Theory)

Friday, March 31
Business Studies

Monday, April 03
Commerce
Electricity and Electronics

Wednesday, April 05
Indian Languages / Modern Foreign Languages/ Classical Languages

Thursday, April 06
Art Paper 3 (Drawing or Painting of a Living Person)

Friday, April 07
Physical Education – Paper 1 (Theory)

Saturday, April 08
Art Paper 2 (Drawing & Painting from Nature)

Monday, April 10
Accounts

Wednesday, April 12
Geography – Paper 1 (Theory)

Monday, April 17
Elective English

Wednesday, April 19
Economics

Friday, April 21
Environmental Science – Paper 1(Theory)

Saturday, April 22
Art Paper 5 (Crafts ‘A’)

Monday, April 24
Psychology

Wednesday, April 26
Sociology

For mores stories on examinations, click here

For all the latest Education News, download Indian Express App

Advertisement
Advertisement
Advertisement