Follow Us:
Friday, July 30, 2021

Vishwashanti Gurukul school wins TAISI Sports Meet

MAEER-MIT’s Vishwashanti Gurukul World School,Loni Kalbhor bagged the ‘Overall Championship Rolling Trophy’ of TAISI’10 Sports Meet held recently.

Written by Express News Service | Pune |
November 24, 2010 6:01:15 am

MAEER-MIT’s Vishwashanti Gurukul World School ( VGWS ),Loni Kalbhor bagged the ‘Overall Championship Rolling Trophy’ of TAISI’10 ( The Association of International Schools of India ) Sports Meet held recently.

This event was honoured in the presence of the Founder,Executive President and Managing Trustee MAEER’s MIT,Pune –Prof. Dr. Vishwanath D Karad. The Chief Guest of the event was Prof. Dr. Mangesh Karad –Executive Director of MAEER’s MIT Groups of Institutions,Pune.

A close competition amongst international schools was witnessed on all the three days of TAISI Sports Meet with all six disciplines striving meticulously to bag as many medals and trophies in individual and team events. Crossing all hurdles and emerging triumphant,MIT Vishwashanti Gurukul World School,Pune,achieved the top most position at the 3rd TAISI Sports Meet.

MAEER-MIT’s VGWS proved that they were undefeatable by bagging the maximum numbers of trophies during the TAISI event. The events of senior football and basketball boys’ was won by the home team.

The host school’s accomplishment was closely followed by Inventure Academy (Bangalore) and Choitram International School (Indore) who too were successful in bagging several medals and trophies and bringing glory to their school.

The winners and runners up were honoured by giving medals and trophies by the chief guest and guest of honours for the TAISI event.

📣 The Indian Express is now on Telegram. Click here to join our channel (@indianexpress) and stay updated with the latest headlines

For all the latest Pune News, download Indian Express App.

  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.