Mankar,Bagul,Vyavahare,Dhimdhime on Congress first list

The Congress on Tuesday released its first list of candidates for PMC polls.

Written by Pranav Kulkarni | Pune | Published: January 25, 2012 1:10:39 am

The Congress on Tuesday released its first list of candidates for PMC polls. Some prominent names on the ‘first list’ of 38 candidates are Deepak Mankar (panel 26),Arun Dhimdhime (panel 56) ,Aba Bagul (panel 67),Kamal Vyavhare (panel 65) among others.

The BJP-Sena and NCP are yet to release the first list.

“This list has 38 undisputed candidates,” said a Congress leader. “This is the first official list for PMC polls 2012 by the Congress city unit. It has been approved by the Maharashtra Pradesh Congress Committee. There will be two more lists,” said city unit chief Abhay Chhajed. The party received over 850 applications for interviews that concluded last week.

Other names on the list are; Sunita Pathare (panel 2),Kailas Gaikwad (panel 7),Sangeeta Gaikwad (panel 8),Yugandhara Kiran Murkute and Dnyaneshwar Tapkir (panel 9),Sangeeta Deokar (panel 15),Sunil Gaikwad (panel 20),Yogesh Pingale (panel 21), Haji Nadaf (panel 22),Mukari Algude (panel 25),Ramchandra Kadam (panel 27),Sandeep Kudale (panel 29),Sachin Barate and Bhalekartai (panel 31),Vishal Bhelke and Shobha Dilip Chavan (panel 33),Rahul Magar and Nisha Mohol (panel 34),Anjali Solapure,(panel 37),Sunita Ande and Virendra Kirad (panel 48),Puja Pawar and Prasanna Jagtap (panel 53),Haridas Charwad ([panel 55),Narayan Chavan (panel 59),Surekha Khandagale (panel 60),Snehal Padale (panel 66),Swapna Khandale and Anil Jadhav (panel 68),Shailendra Nalawade (panel 70),Dilshad Maniyar (panel 71),Santosh Harale and Vaijayanti Pasalkar (panel 72),Sumitra Vijayrao Mohite (panel 76).

On day one of filing nominations,2,329 forms were issued by the PMC. Vilas Wadekar from Kasba,Vishrambaugwada,was the first candidate to file nomination for the civic polls. PMC officials said Wadekar belongs to the BJP,but BJP city chief Vilas Mathkari denied it. “I have just signed the BJP-Shiv seat sharing document. It will now go to the state parliamentary body. Wadekar is not from BJP,” said Mathkari. The least number of forms,96,were issued for Bibvewadi,while the highest was 263 issued in Sangamvadi.

In Pimpri-Chinchwad,202 forms were purchased by candidates. Nirmala Tapkir from panel 7 was the first to file nomination papers.

For all the latest Pune News, download Indian Express App