Follow Us:
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Swami Vivekanand are Champs

A goal each from Kunik Parekh and Divya Darji gave the victors a 2-1 win to lift the trophy.

Written by Express News Service | Published: August 27, 2013 12:25:18 am

Swami Vivekanand from Kandivali team beat Don Bosco – Matunga in the final of the third division MSSA-Mumbai Indians Annual Inter School Football Tournament,played at Azad Maidan. A goal each from Kunik Parekh and Divya Darji gave the victors a 2-1 win to lift the trophy.

In the third place match of the third division,St. Andrew’s from Bandra outclassed the Activity High School 7-1.

In the fourth division of the MSSA organised tournament,St. Thomas Academy beat Bombay Scottish ‘B’ 3-0,Rustomji International beat Yashodham High School 1-0,and Bombay Cambridge demolished IES VN Sule 5-0.

Results: Swami Vivekanand (Kandivali) 2 (Kunik Parekh 1,Divya Darji 1) bt Don Bosco (Matunga) 1 (John Godinho 1); St. Andrew’s (Bandra) 7 (Azfar Nurani 4,Akram Khan 2,Nilesh Madanel 1) bt Activity High School 1 (Akash Patel 1); St. Thomas Academy (Goregaon) 3 (Mathew Fernandes 1,Aaron Fernanades 1,Noel Pereira 1 bt Bombay Scottish ‘B’ (Mahim ) 0; Rustomji Int’nal (Dahisar ) 1 (Jakir Gaus 1) bt Yashodham HS (Goregaon) 0; Bombay Cambridge (Andheri) 5 (Eiton Rodrigues 2,Narendra Gandhi 1,Imran Naikwadi 1,Aniket Joshi 1) bt IES VN Sule (Dadar) 0.

Khar Gym TT tourney registration

Khar Gymkhana will host the 5th Maharashtra State Ranking TT Tournament from September 5 to 9 at the Khar Gym. Registration for the tournament ends on August 28 and the draw will be announced on September 2.

KRC dist ranking TT

Kandivali Recreation Club,will hold their Late Shree Pratap Vora Memorial Mumbai Suburban District Ranking Table Tennis Tournament from September 21 to 24. The tournament is restricted to the Mumbai suburban players only. Entries will be accepted up to September 18 and can be sent on MSDTTA website

Barboza fires brace

Melroy Barboza slammed home two goals to leading Kalina United to a comfortable 3-0 victory against Nester Compound in a one-sideded match of the Kalina Football League,organised by the Our Lady of Egypt Chruch Sports Committee,and played at the St. Mary’s High School ground. Aditya Kurup got the other goal for the winners.

In another encounter,Rovers SC got the better of Talaikerz SC by a 3-1 margin. Dominating the proceedings,Rovers got their goals through one each from Glendon D’Silva,Savio Rodrigues and Larry Kinny,while Talaikerz SC reduced the margin through Aditya Raut.

Results: Rovers SC 3 (Glendon D’Silva 1,Savio Rodrigues 1,Larry Kinny 1) bt Talaikerz SC 1 (Aditya Raut); Air-India Colony 3 (Jaideep Panarkar 1,Vinod Pandey 1,Prakash Sonawane 1) bt Egyptian Boyz 0; Kalina Rangers 1 (Shafique Khan) drew Kalina Trashers 1 (Noom Rodrigues); New Air-India Colony 1 (Sagar Swamy 1) drew Kalina Village Boys 1 (Danston Rodrigues 1); Kalina United 3 (Melroy Barboza 2,Aditya Kurup 1) bt Nester Compound 0. Boys Under-16: Zig Zag Vasco SC 2 (Harsh Satla 2) bt J.P. United 0; Kalina Village Boys 0 drew Indian FC 0; Air-India Colony 1 (Vinod Kumar Pandey) bt Kalina Rangers 0.

For all the latest Mumbai News, download Indian Express App