Follow Us:
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

City round-up: Sutar scalps eight wickets

Chinmay Sutar eight wickets match haul helped Thane Centre beat Mahul Centre in 22nd Kalpesh Koli Cricket Tournament organized by New Hind Sporting Club at Matunga ground.

Written by Express News Service | Published: May 16, 2012 2:34:59 am

Sutar scalps eight wickets

Chinmay Sutar eight wickets match haul helped Thane Centre beat Mahul Centre in 22nd Kalpesh Koli Cricket Tournament organized by New Hind Sporting Club at Matunga ground.

Brief Scores: Shivaji Park Centre 229 all out (Prathamesh Palkhe 30,Aditya Dalvi 40,Neel Kadam 52,Abhishek Oza 5/62) & 110/1 (Neel Kadam 52,Sumidh Tare 52 n.o) drew with Goregoan Centre 275/6 (Rudra Dande 108,Vipul Rathod 64,Shubham Shinde 3/58) MoM: Abhishek Ozha; Matunga Centre 303/9 dec ( Saurav Tendulkar 121,Sarfaraz Khan 48,Pranav kela 38,Manish Yadav 3/84) drew with Kalina Centre 153 all out (Jinesh Cheda 37 n.o,Shams Mulani 6/39) & 88/2 (Jay Talwankar 51,Shams Mulani 3/30) MoM: Saurav Tendulkar; Vashi Centre 166 all out (Swapnil Biwalkar 41,Ankit Khadpe 30 n.o,Atif Shaikh 6/36) & 165 all out (Vishwajit More 33,Kshitij Sawant 44,Atif Sheikh 4/45,Saurabh Jagtap 4/63) drew with Bandra Center 214 all out (Haider Mallik 37,Imtihaz Mansuri 32 n.o,Tejas Dayate 3/32,Aniket Khadpe 3/47,Ankit Rupwate 3/64) & 90/1 MoM : Atif Sheikh; Mahul Centre 122 all out (Swapnil Kashikar 4/35,Chinmay Sutar 3/30) & 92 all out (Adeeb Usmani 42,Swapnil Kashikar 3/39,Chinmay Sutar 5/19) lost to Thane Centre 223/5 dec (Deepak Vishwakarma 70,Akshay Sardesai 91) MoM : Chinmay Sutar; Worli Centre 231 all out (Omkar Ghadigoankar 54,Nikhil Pawar 50,Saif Shaikh 6/52) & 92/1 (Praneet Kumar 50) drew with Kalyan Centre 266/3 decl (Sujan Athawale 113 n.o,Kunal Chalke 108 n.o,Nikhil Pawar 3/32) MoM : Sujan Athawale; Oval Centre 407/5 dec (Mehboob Shaikh 146,Kaizar Dafedar 182) drew with Ghatkopar Centre 270 all out (Shebaaj Shidique 58,Rehman Sheikh 60,Salman Khan 7/85) MoM: Kaizar Dafedar; Kandivali Centre 302/8 dec (Umang Sheth 106 n.o,Anish Chaudhari 47,Rushikesh Tawde 55) drew with Virar-Kelve Centre 95 all out (Saurav Bammarkar 40,Rishabh Ladge 4/33,Samarth kokate 5/28) & 135/9 (Ruchit Patel 85 n.o,Rishabh Ladge 5/56,Parag Borad 4/25) MoM : Rishabh Ladge; Vasai Centre 117 all out (Chinmay Mohite 46,Dyneshwar Naikode 4/32,Nishant Surti 4/22) & 198/5 (Chanmay Mohite 30,Ankit Bharti 83 n.o,Harsh Shah 49,Siddhart Akre 4/46) drew with Palghar-Dahanu Centre 319/3 dec (Hardik Tamore 151 n.o,Sairaj Patil 52,Sagar Biswas 50) MoM: Hardik Tamore.

Shinrai Toyota are champions

Shinrai Toyota scored an impressive 79 runs win over Kotak Mahindra in the final to clinch the inaugural edition of the Interoffice Invitational T20 Cup at the Dr. D.Y. Patil Stadium played under floodlights on Sunday.

Put in to bat Shinrai Toyota despite losing three wickets for 30 runs in five overs during the course of the powerplay,scored at a brisk rate to put up of 177 runs for the loss of eight wickets. Opener Aziz Shaikh who earlier in the day had scored a century in the semi final against Account General,Mumbai,continued his good form and scored another fluent half century in mere 28 balls with the help of three fours and as many sixes,before he was caught at deep mid wicket by Nishikant Sawant off Amit Sangwan bowling in the 10th over,with 76 runs on the board. Lalit Holebadi who had a tentative start and flourished in the company of Satish Dhule and the duo put on 51 runs for the fourth wicket in 32 balls,before the former was dismissed by Kotak Mahindra skipper Ajit Singh with a slower ball in the 15th over. Singh who had registered a brilliant run out in the powerplay earlier,which saw the back of Mohd. Raheem Shaikh at the non striker end bowled well to dismiss two more batsmen,as Shinrai Toyota lower order batsmen scored another 53 runs in the final five overs.

Brief Scores: Semi Finals: Shinrai Toyota 220 for 6 in 20 overs (Aziz Shaikh 108,Sajid Khan 72; Swapnil Salvi 3/48,Ganesh Koli 2/41) bt Account General,Mumbai 102 all out in 19.3 overs (Swapnil Salvi 38,Larson D’costa 24,Javed Shaikh 2/1,Aziz Shaikh 2/12) by 118 runs; Times of India 134 for 6 (Anil Kushwah 26,Manoj Singh 22 n.o; Nishikant Sawant 2/22) lost to Kotak Mahindra 135 for 3 in 17.4 overs (Premal Saraiya 57 n.o.) by seven wickets. Final: Shinrai Toyota 177 for 8 (Aziz Shaikh 53,Lalit Holebadi 31,Satish Dhule 28; Ajit Singh 3/27) bt Kotak Mahindra 93 all out in 18.2 overs (Siddharth Karande 35,Ajit Singh 33; Dilesh Devrukhkar 3/ 4,Girish Kocharekar 3/16,Aziz Shaikh 2/28) by 79 runs. Man of the Match: Aziz Shaikh (Shinrai Toyota) and Ajit Singh (Kotak Mahindra); Man of the Series: Aziz Shaikh (Shinrai Toyota); Best Batsmen: Aziz Shaikh (Shinrai Toyota); Best Bowler: Dilesh Devrukhkar(Shinrai Toyota); Best Fielder: Amit Sangwan (Kotak Mahindra).

Suburban athletics meet at SAI

The one-day Mumbai Suburban Athletic Championships will be held at the Sports Authority of India ground,Kandivali (East) on Friday,May 18. Arthur Fernandes,Jt. Hon. Secretary MSAAA (9819942412) may be contacted for further details.

For all the latest Mumbai News, download Indian Express App