Thursday, Dec 08, 2022

Election Result LIVE

Tayyab defeats Nittin in snooker tourney

The 10th edition of the Annual Pool Palace Billiards and Snooker Tournament commenced at Lucknow on Tuesday.

The 10th edition of the Annual Pool Palace Billiards and Snooker Tournament commenced at Lucknow on Tuesday. The snooker singles competition itself has attracted as many as 60 entries and the matches being played on a handicap points basis,began with a great deal of excitement.

M Tayyab had to bring out his best to beat Nittin Trikha winning in straight frames by 78-51 and 78-66 points. Utkarsh Agarwal of the Panther snooker parlour was given some good competition by Ankesh Agarwal of the hosts before he entered the next round with a 2-1 frames victory by 45-75,71-66 and 77-46 points. It was the clearance from blue to black balls on the colours stage of the second frame which actually fetched Utkarsh this match.

Ravinder Singh Pahwa rounded off the days proceedings with a thrilling 2-1 frames victory over Salman by 56-62,86-40 and 76-65 points. Earlier in the first round,Pahwa had upset Vicky Roberts in straight frames by 45-22 and 63-26 points.

The other results: Gaurav Nathani beat Shubham Gupta by 80-45 and 84-50 points; Shubham Mehrotra beat Daanish by 66-44,63-68 and 86-45 points; Anchal beat Shaadab by 70-57 and 47-32 points; Taran Raj Agarwal beat M Anas by 63-29 and 82-38 points; Azmee Khan beat Rishi Khanna by 78-48 and 59-45 points; Vaibhav beat Anuj Mahajan by 61-08 and 55-41 points; Fazal Mehndi beat Anand Gurnani by 55-69,70-66 and 82-69 points; Faiz beat Arshad Baig by 83-61 and 63-41 points; Kuldeep beat Siddartha Chandra by 57-24 and 62-53 points; Sajid beat Musa Ahmad by 44-92,69-56 and 80-42 points; Rehan beat Anuj by 89-67 and 73-64 points; Sameer Siddiqui beat Shafaat Ali by 68-65,70-87 and 80-30 points; Ashish Manocha beat Rohit Srivastava by 52-59,97-52 and 67-42 points; Meher Mehndi beat Rahul Singh by 67-57 and 70-49 points; Rahul Singh beat Kushagra Johri by 94-73 and 80-54 points; Satish Thakur beat Kushagra Srivastava by 71-48 and 83-44 points.

Subscriber Only Stories
UPSC Key- December 8, 2022: Why you should read ‘Current Repo Rate’ or ‘C...Premium
As Chandigarh adds 120 new vehicles a day, the big debate: Does city need...Premium
Behind BJP’s record performance in Gujarat, an agile leadership and...Premium
The answer for India’s economic recovery: Labour-intensive manufacturingPremium

First published on: 06-01-2010 at 04:59:29 am
Next Story

Hathras SP told to produce ‘abducted’ SP man in court

Latest Comment
Post Comment
Read Comments