Thursday, Dec 08, 2022

Election Result LIVE

Shahi announces rainbow team

Three months after taking over the reigns of the BJP,the party’s state president Surya Pratap Shahi released the names for his team on Monday.

Three months after taking over the reigns of the BJP,the party’s state president Surya Pratap Shahi released the names for his team on Monday.

The mammoth team — comprising around 160 people — is a mix of all castes and eight women have been inducted into the 60-member core team.

The young faces include singer Tripti Shakya,Ashutosh Tandon ‘Gopal’ — the son of Lucknow MP Lalji Tandon — former youth wing president Dayashankar Singh and Amit Singh alias Pankaj Singh son of Rajnath Singh.

While general secretaries Mahendra Singh and Swatantra Dev Singh were elevated to the post of vice-presidents,Satyadev Singh joins HN Dixit as the state spokesperson.

Subscriber Only Stories
UPSC Key- December 8, 2022: Why you should read ‘Current Repo Rate’ or ‘C...Premium
Parliament passes Wildlife Bill: Questions remain on elephants, verminPremium
As Chandigarh adds 120 new vehicles a day, the big debate: Does city need...Premium
What seems to have hurt BJP most in Himachal: Unhappiness with CM, factio...Premium

Women leaders Lajjarani Garg,Premlata Katiyar,Tripti Shakya,Rajni Sareen,Shailsanya Srivastava,Anupama Jaiswal,Sandhvi Niranjan Jyoti and Kavita Chaudhary have been given different positions in the state executive committee.

The team has 18 secretaries,where most of the new faces have been given a chance.

Bharatiya Yuv Jan Morcha state president and former ABVP leader Dayashankar Singh has become a state secretary along with Amit Singh Pankaj. Others include Gomti Yadav,Poornima Verma,Ashok Kataria,Captain Sunil Dwivedi,Yashwant Saini,Dr Rajni Sareen,Santosh Singh,Ashwani Tyagi,Shailsanya Srivastava,Anupama Jaiswal,Sandhvi Niranjan Jyoti,Prabhunath Chauhan,Rajendra Kumar,Tripti Shakya,Kavita Chaudhary and Ashutosh Tandon ‘Gopal’.


The leaders representing the youth face of the party include Swatantra Dev Singh and Mahendra Singh among the vice presidents. Besides,there is Virendra Singh Sirohi,Shiv Pratap Shukla,Ramapati Shastri,Radheyshyam Gupta,Dharampal Singh,Laxmikant Bajpai,Kedar Nath Singh and Lajja Rani Garg.

The general secretaries are Premlata Katiyar,Vindhyavasini Kumar,Ram Naresh Agnihotri,Narendra Singh,Dr Mahendra Nath Pandey and Vinod Pandey.

Nagendra Nath retains his position of organisation secretary alongwith additional secretary Rakesh Jain.


Ashok Dhawan retains his position as treasurer,while Vijay Bahadur Pathak and Rajendra Tiwari become the additional spokespersons.

The media team includes Narendra Singh Rana and Harish Srivastava as media in-charges and Dilip Srivastava and Manish Dixit as additional media in-charges.

Others include Sushil Shakya (Kisan Morcha),Madhu Mishra (Mahila Morcha),Harish Dubey (Yuva Morcha),Vidhya Sagar Sonkar (SC/ST Wing) and Safayat Hussain (Minorities).

All the mayors and members of central committee will be permanent members of the state committee.

First published on: 03-08-2010 at 03:30:12 am
Next Story

Small Talk

Latest Comment
Post Comment
Read Comments