Follow Us:
Sunday, August 14, 2022

NTR Delhi win BSNL cricket tourney

NTR Delhi defeated Orissa by 16 runs in the final of the 10th All India BSNL Cricket Tournament at KD Singh ‘Babu’ Stadium,Lucknow on Friday.

Written by Express News Service | Lucknow |
September 30, 2011 3:19:42 am

NTR Delhi defeated Orissa by 16 runs in the final of the 10th All India BSNL Cricket Tournament at KD Singh ‘Babu’ Stadium,Lucknow on Friday. Batting first,NTR Delhi scored 163 runs losing all its wickets in 47.2 overs. In reply,Orissa was all out at a total of 47.1 overs. In the match played to decide the third place,Madhya Pradesh beat UP (East) by 55 runs.

Om Vir Singh,CGM UP (East) gave away the prizes to the winners. Rohit Mehra (NTR Delhi) was declared ‘Best Bowler’,Bikash Pati (Orissa) was declared ‘Best Batsman’ while Joginder Singh (NTR Delhi) was declared ‘Man-of-the-Tournament’. Niranjan Behera of Orissa was declared ‘Man-of-the-match’ in the final match. The tournament was organised by BSNL UP (East) Telecom Circle,Lucknow.

Brief Scores: (Final match):- NTR Delhi: 163 all out in 47.2 overs ( Joginder Singh 57,Sushil Kumar 38,Varun Kumar 24,Rajendra Kumar 17,Nitin Agarwal 10; Sanjay 3 for 31,S Mohanty 2 for 8,Niranjan Behera 2 for 18); Orissa: 147 all out in 47.1 overs ( Niranjan Behera 61,Sanjay 21,Bikash Pati 14; Nitin Agarwal 3 for 29,NS Negi 3 for 33); (Match for third place):- Madhya Pradesh: 237 for five in 35 overs ( Shantanu Pitre 76 not out,G Satish Kumar 60,Jyotiraditya Singh 30; Sunil Upadhyay 3 for 43,RS Pawar 2 for 64); UP (East): 182 for seven in 35 overs ( Anshul Kapoor 69,RS Pawar 40,Vikas Verma 23 not out,Ajay Yadav 15 not out; Shailendra Porwal 4 for 34).


Subscriber Only Stories
As US weighs Guantánamo options, Saudi center may offer solutionPremium
Their own worst enemy; how Britain’s education policy cost it the Empire’...Premium
UPSC Essentials: Weekly news express with MCQs— RBI’s surveys to fo...Premium
MacBook Air 2022 review: The light little heavy weightPremium

Three hockey players hailing from UP—Danish Mujtaba,Tushar Khandekar and Vikas Sharma have been selected in the Indian hockey team for the tour of Australia next month.

Eldeco cricket

THE Lucknow Starlets Cricket Club will organise the 15th Eldeco Prize Money Cricket Tournament in memory of late Hemlata Garg from October 11 at Chowk Stadium,Lucknow. Interested teams may contact Safiqur Rehman (mobile no. 9415138786) or Parvezullah (mob. no. 9415577524) for details.

Tennis tourney

SDS Tennis Academy will organise a district level tennis tournament for under-10,under-12 and under-14 boys/ girls at their new Tennis Centre at Eram Inter College,B-Block,Indira Nagar,Lucknow from October 5 to October 7.

Players may contact Nasir Saeed (9453135786) of SDS Tennis Academy for the details.

📣 Join our Telegram channel (The Indian Express) for the latest news and updates

For all the latest Lucknow News, download Indian Express App.

  • Newsguard
  • The Indian Express website has been rated GREEN for its credibility and trustworthiness by Newsguard, a global service that rates news sources for their journalistic standards.
  • Newsguard
First published on: 30-09-2011 at 03:19:42 am

Featured Stories