Follow Us:
Monday, July 16, 2018

32 to get state awards on Teachers’ Day today

Among principals,2 will be awarded from govt schools,one from pvt school.

Written by Express News Service | Chandigarh | Published: September 5, 2012 12:25:49 am

Among principals,2 will be awarded from govt schools,one from pvt school

The names of the awardees of the State Award 2012 to be honoured on the occasion of Teacher’s Day have been announced by the administration. As many as 32 will be honoured at the ceremony to be held at Government College,Sector 46 where V K Singh,finance-cum-education secretary will be the chief guest.

The principals to be honoured include two from government schools and one from a private school — Anujit Kaur from GMSSS-16,Sudesh Raghav from GMSSS-46 and Aruna Bhardwaj from Gurukul Global School,Mani Majra. Two headmasters,Surinder Kumar from GMHS-38 and Tarsem Kaur Bains from SGGS Senior Secondary School 35 will also receive the award.

Amongst the masters and mistresses,there are eight who have been selected for the honour,including five for a state award and three for commendation certificates. Jagpal Singh from GMSSS-40,G P Pal from GMSSS-20,Ram Prakash Sharma from GMHS-28,Monika Chopra from GMHS-41 and Satya Prakash from GHS-53 will be honoured with the state award. Gurmeet Singh from GSSS Khuda Lahora,Kanwaljit Kaur from GMSSS-46 and Kiran Rattan from GMHS-38 will receive the commendation certificate.

There are nine awardees amongst JBT teachers and ten amongst TGT masters and mistresses. These include Gajraj Singh from GHS-53,Kapil Mohan Sood from GHS-53,Anshul Varshney from GMS-52,Kashmir Singh from GHS-53,Vibha from GHS-53,Harmandeep Kaur from GHS-53,Jyoti Thukral from GHS-Karsan,Poonam Kalmotia from GMHS-38,Ravi Jaiswal from GMS-Maloya Colony for the JBT teachers. Amongst the TGT masters and mistresses,the ten awardees include Ram Kumar Sharma from GMSSS-37,Satinder Jeet Singh,from SIE-32,Surinder Kumar from GHS-53,Bhim Singh from GHS-53,Pankaj Kumar from GHS-53,Gulshan Bhagat from GHS-53,Anjali Negi from GHS-53,Kapil Sharma from GHS-53 and Puja Sikka from GHS-53.

For all the latest Education News, download Indian Express App