Delhi election results LIVE: AAP gives BJP a bloody nose

The BJP exuded confidence of wresting power in Delhi after a gap of 16 years.

By: Express News Service | New Delhi | Updated: February 10, 2015 4:19:28 pm
Delhi elections results, LIVE, election results, live delhi election, delhi election results, delhi election results 2015 Delhi Election results Live: Delhi BJP CM candidate Kiran Bedi.

There was no face saver for the BJP. In fact, in Delhi it does not even have a face to show. That was the kind of defeat AAP administered on it. Total in its impact, merciless in its execution.

READ: Web Opinion: BJP, is this why you lost?

Kiran Bedi, BJP’s face of the elections, was quick to own up… like show would “when in the force”. But what the party could not do with much effectiveness was to protect its face, Narendra Modi. The party tried its best, but it would not be that easy to Modi to disown this defeat when he has taken credit to many victories.

LIVE Delhi Election Results 2015 Blog loading ….

11:02 am: “PM Modi failed to fulfill promises he made before LS Polls on corruption, black money & hence lost credibility” Hazare.

11:01 am: “Kejriwal doesn’t need my advise. He’s bright. Brighter than me. He will govern well,” Hazare when asked for his advise to Kejriwal

11:01 am “I have always praised Kejriwal for his honesty,patriotism & spirit of selfless service. He’ll make an excellent CM for Delhi,” Hazare.

9:09 am: AAP’s S K Bagga leading with 3714 votes. Kiran Bedi at 3432. Total 7961 votes counted in Round one.

9:05 am: Early lead for BJP in Burari, Outer Delhi

9:00 am: Kiran Bedi when asked is your loss a referendum on Modi. KB says “delhi is standalone”

9:00 am: “It’s a tennis match, an election match. One team has to win” – Kiran Bedi

8:50 am: BJP candidates are also leading in Seemapuri, Greater Kailash, Janakpuri, Rohini, Deoli and R K Puram.

8:45 am: BJP’s Chief Ministerial candidate Kiran Bedi was leading in Krishna Nagar over AAP rival S K Bagga while Arvind Kejriwal was ahead in the prestigious New Delhi seat.

8:05 am: Counting begins.

Check out our LIVE Updates on Delhi elections results 2015

For all the latest Delhi News, download Indian Express App