2019 bank holidays in India — here is the full listhttps://indianexpress.com/article/business/bank-holidays-2019-5501837/

2019 bank holidays in India — here is the full list

Here is the full list of bank holidays in 2019.

2019 bank holidays — here is the full list
Bank holidays in 2019.

This year, Holi will be celebrated on March 21. Idul Fitr will be celebrated on June 5. Here is a list of bank holidays in India in 2019.

Date

Day of the week

Holiday/Occasion

States where it is a holiday

1 Jan Tue New Year’s Day
Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Manipur, Mizoram, Nagaland, Pondicherry,
Rajasthan, Sikkim & Tamil Nadu
2 Jan Wed New Year Holiday Mizoram
11 Jan Fri Missionary Day Mizoram
12 Jan Sat Swami Vivekananda Jayanti West Bengal
13 Jan Sun Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti Haryana & Rajasthan
14 Jan Mon Pongal
Andhara Pradesh, Arunachal, Pondicherry & Tamil Nadu
14 Jan Mon Makara Sankranti
Gujarat, Karnataka, Sikkim & Telangana
15 Jan Tue Magh Bihu Assam
15 Jan Tue Thiruvalluvar Day Tamil Nadu
15 Jan Tue Kanuma Panduga Andhra Pradesh
16 Jan Wed Uzhavar Thirunal Pondicherry
23 Jan Wed Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti Odisha, Tripura & West Bengal
25 Jan Fri State Day Himachal Pradesh
26 Jan Sat Republic Day National
31 Jan Thu Me-Dum-Me-Phi Assam
5 Feb Tue Sonam Losar Sikkim
10 Feb Sun Vasant Panchami
Haryana, Odisha, Punjab, Tripura & West Bengal
15 Feb Fri Lui-Ngai-Ni Manipur
19 Feb Tue Guru Ravidas Jayanti
Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana & Punjab
19 Feb Tue Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti Maharashtra
20 Feb Wed State Day Arunachal Pradesh & Mizoram
4 Mar Mon Maha Shivaratri
National except Andamans, Arunachal, Assam, Bihar,
Daman and Diu, Goa, Lakshadweep , Madhya Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya,
Mizoram, Nagaland, Pondicherry, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu &
West Bengal
5 Mar Tue Panchayatiraj Divas Odisha
7 Mar Thu Losar Sikkim
20 Mar Wed Holi
Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Jammu Kashmir, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh &
West Bengal
20 Mar Wed Hazrat Ali Jayanti Uttar Pradesh
21 Mar Thu Holi
National except Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Jammu Kashmir, Karnataka,
Kerala, Lakshadweep, Manipur, Pondicherry, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh,
Uttarakhand & West Bengal
21 Mar Thu Yaosang 2nd Day Manipur
22 Mar Fri Bihar Day Bihar
23 Mar Sat S. Bhagat Singh’s Martyrdom Day Haryana & Punjab
1 Apr Mon Odisha Day Odisha
5 Apr Fri Babu Jagjivan Ram Jayanti Andhra Pradesh & Telangana
6 Apr Sat Sajibu Nongmapanba (Cheiraoba) Manipur
6 Apr Sat Ugadi
Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Gujarat, Jammu Kashmir, Karnataka, Rajasthan
& Telangana
6 Apr Sat Telugu New Year Tamil Nadu
6 Apr Sat Gudi Padwa Maharashtra
7 Apr Sun Sarhul Jharkhand
13 Apr Sat Bohag Bihu Holiday Assam
14 Apr Sun Ram Navami
National except Andamans, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Dadar and Nagar Haveli, Goa,
Jammu Kashmir, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Lakshadweep, Manipur,
Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Pondicherry, Tamil Nadu, Tripura
& West Bengal
14 Apr Sun Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
National except Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Chhattisgarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Delhi, Lakshadweep, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Puducherry & Tripura
14 Apr Sun Cheiraoba Manipur
14 Apr Sun Vaisakh Haryana, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab
14 Apr Sun Tamil New Year Tamil Nadu
14 Apr Sun Bohag Bihu Arunachal Pradesh & Assam
14 Apr Sun Maha Vishuba Sankranti Odisha
14 Apr Sun Bengali New Year Tripura & West Bengal
15 Apr Mon Himachal Day Himachal Pradesh
15 Apr Mon Vishu Kerala
17 Apr Wed Mahavir Jayanti
Chandigarh, Delhi, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Gujarat, Haryana, Karnataka,
Lakshadweep, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu
& Uttar Pradesh
19 Apr Fri Good Friday
National except Haryana & Jammu and Kashmir
20 Apr Sat Easter Saturday Nagaland
21 Apr Sun Easter Sunday Kerala & Nagaland
21 Apr Sun Garia Puja Tripura
1 May Wed May Day
Assam, Bihar, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Manipur,
Punjab, Puducherry, Telangana, Tamil Nadu, Tripura &
West Bengal
1 May Wed Maharashtra Day Maharashtra
7 May Tue Maharshi Parasuram Jayanti
Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh & Rajasthan
8 May Wed Basava Jayanti Karnataka
9 May Thu Guru Rabindranath Jayanti Tripura & West Bengal
16 May Thu State Day Sikkim
18 May Sat Buddha Purnima
Andamans, Arunachal Pradesh, Chandigarh, Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana,
Jharkhand, Jammu and Kashmir, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Tripura,
Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh & West Bengal
24 May Fri Kazi Nazrul Islam Jayanti Tripura
31 May Fri Jumat-ul-Wida Jammu and Kashmir
1 Jun Sat Shab-i-Qadr Jammu and Kashmir
5 Jun Wed Idul Fitr National
6 Jun Thu Maharana Pratap Jayanti Himachal Pradesh, Haryana & Rajasthan
6 Jun Thu Idul Fitr Holiday Telangana
14 Jun Fri Pahili Raja Odisha
14 Jun Fri Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji’s Martyrdom Day Punjab
15 Jun Sat YMA Day Mizoram
15 Jun Sat Raja Sankranti Odisha
17 Jun Mon Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti
Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana & Punjab
30 Jun Sun Remna Ni Mizoram
4 Jul Thu Ratha Yathra Odisha
5 Jul Fri Guru Hargobind Ji’s Birthday Jammu and Kashmir
6 Jul Sat MHIP Day Mizoram
9 Jul Tue Kharchi Puja Tripura
13 Jul Sat Martyrs’ Day Jammu and Kashmir
13 Jul Sat Bhanu Jayanti Sikkim
17 Jul Wed U Tirot Sing Day Meghalaya
21 Jul Sun Bonalu Telangana
23 Jul Tue Ker Puja Tripura
31 Jul Wed Shaheed Udham Singh’s Martyrdom Day Punjab
3 Aug Sat Haryali Teej Haryana
8 Aug Thu Tendong Lho Rum Faat Sikkim
12 Aug Mon Bakrid / Eid al Adha
National except Arunachal Pradesh, Daman and Diu & Sikkim
13 Aug Tue Patriots Day Manipur
13 Aug Tue Bakrid / Eid al Adha Holiday Jammu and Kashmir
15 Aug Thu Independence Day National
15 Aug Thu Jhulan Purnima Odisha
15 Aug Thu Raksha Bandhan
Chandigarh, Daman and Diu, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand
& Uttar Pradesh
16 Aug Fri De Jure Transfer Day Puducherry
17 Aug Sat Parsi New Year Gujarat & Maharashtra
24 Aug Sat Janmashtami
National except Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Chhattisgarh, Dadra and Nagar Haveli,
Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Lakshadweep, Maharashtra, Meghalaya,
Mizoram, Puducherry & West Bengal
29 Aug Thu Ghatasthapana Rajasthan
29 Aug Thu Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti Haryana & Punjab
31 Aug Sat Parkash Utsav Sri Guru Granth Sahib Ji Punjab
2 Sep Mon Ganesh Chaturthi
Andhra Pradesh, Daman and Diu, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Goa, Gujarat, Karnataka,
Maharashtra, Odisha, Puducherry, Telangana & Tamil Nadu
3 Sep Tue Nuakhai Odisha
3 Sep Tue Ganesh Chaturthi Holiday Goa
7 Sep Sat Baba Sri Chand Ji Jayanti Punjab
8 Sep Sun Ramdev Jayanti Rajasthan
8 Sep Sun Teja Dashmi Rajasthan
10 Sep Tue First Onam Kerala
10 Sep Tue Muharram
National except Arunachal, Assam, Daman and Diu, Goa,
Kerala, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Puducherry,
Punjab, Sikkim, Telangana, Uttarakhand & West Bengal
11 Sep Wed Thiruvonam Kerala
12 Sep Thu Indra Jatra Sikkim
13 Sep Fri Sree Narayana Guru Jayanti Kerala
21 Sep Sat Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Kerala
23 Sep Mon Heroes’ Martyrdom Day Haryana
28 Sep Sat S. Bhagat Singh Ji Jayanti Punjab
28 Sep Sat Mahalaya Amavasye
Karnataka, Odisha, Telangana & West Bengal
28 Sep Sat First Day of Bathukamma Telangana
2 Oct Wed Gandhi Jayanti National
5 Oct Sat Maha Saptami
Odisha, Sikkim, Telangana & West Bengal
6 Oct Sun Maha Ashtami
Andhra Pradesh, Jharkhand, Manipur, Odisha, Rajasthan, Sikkim,
Telangana, Tripura & West Bengal
7 Oct Mon Maha Navami
Assam, Bihar, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Meghalaya,
Nagaland, Odisha, Puducherry, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu, Tripura,
Uttar Pradesh & West Bengal
8 Oct Tue Vijaya Dashami
National except Manipur & Puducherry
13 Oct Sun Lakshmi Puja Odisha, Tripura & West Bengal
13 Oct Sun Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti
Chhattisgarh, Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Haryana, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh
& Punjab
15 Oct Tue Parkash Gurpurab of Sri Guru Ram Dass Ji Punjab
19 Oct Sat Lhabab Duchen Sikkim
26 Oct Sat Deepavali
Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala, Puducherry, Telangana
& Tamil Nadu
27 Oct Sun Diwali
National except Andhra Pradesh, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala,
Puducherry, Tamil Nadu & Telangana
28 Oct Mon Deepavali Holiday
Daman and Diu, Haryana, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Punjab, Rajasthan,
Uttarakhand & Uttar Pradesh
29 Oct Tue Vikram Samvat New Year Gujarat
29 Oct Tue Bhai Dooj
Gujarat, Rajasthan, Sikkim, Uttarakhand & UP
31 Oct Thu Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Jayanti Gujarat
1 Nov Fri Kut Manipur
1 Nov Fri Puducherry Liberation Day Pondicherry
1 Nov Fri Haryana Day Haryana
1 Nov Fri Kannada Rajyothsava Karnataka
2 Nov Sat Chhath Puja Bihar & Jharkhand
3 Nov Sun Chhath Puja Holiday Bihar
8 Nov Fri Wangala Festival Meghalaya
10 Nov Sun Eid e Milad
National except Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar,
Goa, Himachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Punjab,
Sikkim & West Bengal
12 Nov Tue Karthika Purnima Odisha & Telangana
12 Nov Tue Guru Nanak Jayanti
National except Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Daman Diu, Goa,
Karnataka, Kerala, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Odisha,
Pondicherry, Sikkim, Tamil Nadu & Tripura
15 Nov Fri Friday Following Eid e Milad Jammu Kashmir
15 Nov Fri Kanakadasa Jayanti Karnataka
16 Nov Sat Shahidi Diwas S. Kartar Singh Sarabha Ji Punjab
23 Nov Sat Seng Kut Snem Meghalaya
24 Nov Sun Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Ji’s Martyrdom Day Punjab
3 Dec Tue Feast of St Francis Xavier Goa
5 Dec Thu Sheikh Muhammad Abdullah Jayanti Jammu and Kashmir
12 Dec Thu Pa Togan Nengminza Sangma Meghalaya
18 Dec Wed Death Anniversary of U SoSo Tham Meghalaya
18 Dec Wed Guru Ghasidas Jayanti Chandigarh
19 Dec Thu Liberation Day Daman and Diu & Goa
25 Dec Wed Christmas Day National
26 Dec Thu Shaheed Udham Singh Jayanti Haryana
30 Dec Mon U Kiang Nangbah Meghalaya
30 Dec Mon Tamu Losar Sikkim
31 Dec Tue New Year’s Eve Manipur