west zone

west zone News

Axar Patel, Suryakumar Yadav lead West fightback to beat South Zone in Deodhar Trophy semi-final

Chasing 315, West were struggling at 174/6 when Yadav (80 off 56) and Patel (64* off) got together.

Former champs South Zone virtually in Duleep Trophy semis

South Zone captain Vinay Kumar declared their innings at 600 for nine in 171.1 overs.


Tax dues: RMC cuts 224 water connections

EVEN as residents of the city get water every alternate day,the Rajkot Municipal Corporation (RMC) has cut down 224 water connections of tax defaulters and civic officials say this has proved an effective tool of tax recovery.

Yusuf in the zone,West best South in Deodhar semifinal

Put into bat,South made 258 for five in their 50 overs riding on half-centuries from Stuart Binny (65) and Sachin Baby (58).

Dominant Maharashtra crush Mumbai

The senior Maharashtra women’s team in a dominant performance thrashed Mumbai in their final league game of the West Zone T20 competition at PYC Hindu Gymkhana,putting them on top of the West Zone table.

North Zone enter semis

North Zone advanced to the semifinals of the Duleep Trophy by virtue of their 320-run first innings lead as the inconsequential fourth and final day's play ended with West Zone losing two wickets in their second essay


Mumbai rout Vidarbha

Mumbai produced another sterling display to quash the aspiration of Vidarbha by romping to a 5-1 victory in the final of West Zone leg of the Indian Hockey Federation-conducted Senior National Hockey Championships at the Mumbai Hockey Association stadium,Churchgate,Mumbai on Monday.

West lift title

West Zone won the Deodhar Trophy in style thrashing North Zone by 113 runs in a one-sided final in Dharamsala

Behera’s ton keeps East Zone in hunt

Skipper Nataraj Behera led from the front with an unbeaten century as East Zone reached 183 for four at stumps in reply to West Zone's 314 in a Duleep Trophy quarterfinal match

North Zone taste title triumph

Despite Pankaj Satpute's (4 for 29) rich haul,West Zone lost to North Zone by 42 runs in the final of Ist Rajiv Gandhi All India Inter Zonal Under-15 National League Cricket Championship for the Royal Empire Cup that concluded at Cricket Stadium,Sector 3,Panchkula.