Follow Us:
Tuesday, August 04, 2020

Varanasi Lok Sabha constituency


Who is Ajay Rai?

April 25, 2019 1:40 pm

The Congress fielded Ajay Rai against Modi in 2014 as well. In 2014, Rai managed to poll only 75,000 votes and finished third, behind Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal.

Modi calls BJP’s Varanasi leaders to Delhi, discusses development

July 20, 2014 2:39 am

Modi reportedly told party leaders that he wants to develop Varanasi as a model tourism city of country.

Political activity begins as Modi likely to resign from Vadodra Lok Sabha constituency

May 30, 2014 8:54 am

Modi had won ​​the Vadodara Lok Sabha constituency by a victory margin of 5,70,128 votes.

Battle of Varanasi: Kejriwal tears into Rahul, Modi over 'helicopter democracy'

April 23, 2014 1:49 pm

Kejriwal cautioned the people of Kashi to be careful that they are not befooled like the people of Amethi.

‘Primaries’: Cong team in Sant Kabir Nagar, voting on Feb 26

February 13, 2014 5:21 am

Sant Kabir Nagar is one of the 16 Lok Sabha constituencies across the country where Rahul Gandhi’s idea of “US style primaries” is being executed .