Follow Us:
Friday, January 22, 2021

UP bypolls


UP bypolls: BJP retains six seats but vote share drops

November 11, 2020 2:32 am

The Congress and BSP failed to win a seat but clocked the second-highest number of votes in a few of them.

BJP conspires to win elections: Akhilesh Yadav

November 11, 2020 2:23 am

The SP leader tore into the Yogi Adityanath government in the state for “increase in crime in the state."

Adityanath attributes win to PM, says ‘Modi hai to mumkin hai’

November 11, 2020 2:18 am

The Chief Minister said that the results were the outcome of work undertaken by the BJP governments, both at the Centre and in the state, for the poor, youths, women as well as different sections of the society.

Turnout dips to 47%, Lucknow Cantt lowest with quarter of voters at booths

October 22, 2019 12:41 am

According to CEO Ratnesh Singh, the voting percentage on every seat was less than the respective voting percentage both in 2012 and 2017 Assembly election.

Post bye-polls, Uttar Pradesh BJP effects minor reshuffle in organisational posts

June 17, 2018 4:19 pm

BJP had suffered a stunning electoral upset on May 31, with the joint opposition candidates posting victories in the bye-polls for Kairana Lok Sabha and Noorpur assembly constituencies.

Uttar Pradesh bypoll outcome leaves BJP down, but not out

June 03, 2018 4:53 pm

Party leaders also claimed that the voting percentage in the Lok Sabha and UP assembly elections will increase and it will definitely give the saffron party a reason to smile.

What Kairana means

June 01, 2018 6:03 pm

What looks like an ideological battle from afar, BJP vs Rest, is an accumulation of local factors on the ground.

Road from Kairana

June 01, 2018 1:54 am

Bypoll results are sobering for BJP. For Opposition, they underline the importance of joining forces, but larger battles loom

Lok Sabha bypoll results 2018 date and time

May 30, 2018 4:05 pm

Lok Sabha Bypoll Results 2018, Lok Sabha Bye-Election Results 2018 Date and Time: Voting was held on May 28 for bye-elections to four Lok Sabha seats - Kairana, Bhandara-Gondiya, Nagaland and Palghar.

Bypolls to four Lok Sabha and 10 Assembly constituencies today as BJP faces united opposition

May 28, 2018 6:58 am

In the past four years, BJP has a poor track record in bye-elections and has lost six Lok Sabha seats, including in Yogi Adityanath's bastion Gorakhpur.