TRS News

KCR expands Telangana Cabinet, inducts 10 ministers

In the December assembly elections, after the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) swept to power for a second consecutive term, only Mahmood Ali was sworn in as Cabinet minister alongside KCR. He was allotted the Home portfolio.

TRS holds talks with YSR Congress on federal front

Rao deputed the party's working president and his son K T Rama Rao and other senior leaders to hold parleys with the leader of the opposition in Andhra Pradesh, Y S Jaganmohan Reddy Wednesday, a release from the ruling TRS said.


Telangana: TRS juggernaut rolls on in 2018, KCR shifts focus to Lok Sabha polls

Verdicts in key terror cases saw Hindutva preacher Swami Aseemanand being acquitted by an NIA court in the 11-year old Mecca Masjid blast case and two terrorists awarded capital punishment in another blast case.

Telangana: Four Congress MLCs switch over to TRS

In a letter to Legislative Council chairman K Swamy Goud, senior most MLC K Damodar Reddy requested that the Congress Legislative Council party be merged with the TRS.

Behind TRS win: Govt schemes, support of Backward Classes, SCs and Muslims

The Muslim community also voted overwhelmingly for TRS in at least 24 Assembly segments across Telangana — excluding the seven seats in Hyderabad — with 15-20 per cent or more Muslim population

Assembly election verdict: Focus now shifts to Cong's CM candidates, govt formation

Assembly elections 2018: While the Congress ousted the BJP to capture Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh, it lost its last outpost in the North-East with the Mizo National Front (MNF) roaring back to power after ten years.


Behind TRS landslide, goodwill for KCR, Telangana pride

While the goodwill created by the welfare schemes helped TRS keep its support base intact, the Telangana pride evoked repeatedly by KCR apparently worked against the Congress-led Mahakutami.

Telangana elections 2018: KCR's TRS set for a sweep; 10 things to know

TRS released its poll manifesto on December 2 which was a mix of old and existing schemes and assurances with KCR trying to woo people of Telangana with pension plans and quota promise

Telangana Assembly elections: Owaisi meets KCR, assures support, BJP hints it may back TRS too

Counting will start at 8 am to decide the fate of 1,821 candidates.

Option of supporting TRS in Telangana not closed, hints BJP

BJP national spokesperson G V L Narasimha Rao noted that most of the exit polls point towards the TRS (Telangana Rashtra Samiti) retaining power in Telangana and they are likely to turn out to be right.

TRS Videos

As TRS sweeps Telangana, here’s what worked in KCR’s favour | DECISION 2018

K Chandrashekhar Rao will continue as Chief Minister of Telangana for a second term. The victory is, for the most part, not a surprise. But here’s what worked in his favour. And what about the Congress-TDP alliance? Liz Mathew breaks it down.

Modi says Congress' made a mess of Andhra bifurcation, just the way it did during Partition

Looking back into history, Modi said, "three states were created even under former PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee but they are functioning smoothly. Congress' handling of Andhra Pradesh bifurcation is a mess, just like the Partition of India and Pakistan".