Follow Us:
Wednesday, February 26, 2020



Chandrababu Naidu met with protests at Amravati

November 28, 2019 2:36 pm

A group of farmers accused Chandrababu Naidu of failing to develop Amaravati despite thousands of farmers voluntarily giving away their fertile land during the land pooling drive.

‘Harassed’ by YSRCP workers, TDP MLA quits

October 29, 2019 2:15 am

Vallabhaneni Vamsi, MLA from Gannavaram in Krishna district of Andhra Pradesh, said in a letter to TDP chief N Chandrababu Naidu that he was quitting to protect his supporters.

Explained: Why BJP wants TDP to 'merge' with it in Andhra Pradesh

October 23, 2019 8:56 am

The BJP has virtually no presence in the state, while the TDP ruled it until a few months ago. The seemingly outrageous suggestion reflects the BJP's ambition, and a bid to widen the cracks in Naidu's party

Y S Chowdhary bought land around Amaravati before capital announcement: Andhra Pradesh govt

August 28, 2019 1:43 pm

"I don’t own even a cent of land inside the capital region. Let the government prove its charges,’’ Y S Chowdhary said.

Senior TDP, Congress leaders join BJP in Telangana

June 27, 2019 7:02 pm

They were inducted into the saffron fold by BJP general secretary P Muralidhar Rao, who claimed that only his party is capable of "fighting the TRS' misrule" in Telangana.

TDP spokesperson joins BJP

June 27, 2019 4:30 am

Meanwhile, several former TDP MLAs and senior leaders skipped a meeting called by party chief Chandrababu Naidu at his residence, sparking speculations of more resignations among the ranks.

Jagan Reddy govt to raze Rs 10-crore building from TDP’s tenure

June 25, 2019 6:54 am

Calling it a “shameful symbol” of how the TDP government bypassed laws and objections and illegally built it, Jagan said Praja Vedika will be the first illegal building to be demolished, and made it clear that no illegal buildings should be constructed on the river bank.

After Rajya Sabha MPs, TDP MLAs in talks to join, say BJP leaders

June 23, 2019 6:35 am

BJP Rajya Sabha member and senior leader G V L Narasimha Rao said that several political leaders from both Andhra Pradesh and Telangana are in touch with the BJP leadership and have expressed their desire to join the saffron party.

TDP MPs join BJP: Two MPs face CBI, ED, I-T probes, BJP had called them 'Mallyas'

June 21, 2019 7:39 am

In November last year, BJP MP and spokesperson G V L Narasimha Rao called C M Ramesh and Y S Chowdary “Andhra Mallyas” and wrote to the Rajya Sabha Ethics Committee, seeking initiation of “suitable action” against them.

TDP melts down in Rajya Sabha, four of its six members cross over to BJP

June 21, 2019 4:25 am

While BJP new working president J P Nadda welcomed the TDP MPs into party, Chandrababu Naidu said they have ‘personal agenda’.


YSRCP, TDP intensify campaigns in Andhra Pradesh

April 08, 2019 9:26 am

Mounting a massive campaign, both the TDP and the YSRCP are indulged in a close fight in the Andhra Pradesh elections.

Politicians from various parties pay tribute to Bhimrao Ambedkar

April 14, 2014 9:59 pm

President, Prime Minister and other leaders pay tribute to Bhimrao Ambedkar on the occasion of his birth anniversary celebrations.


Modi says Congress' made a mess of Andhra bifurcation, just the way it did during Partition

July 21, 2018 11:26 am

Looking back into history, Modi said, "three states were created even under former PM Atal Bihari Vajpayee but they are functioning smoothly. Congress' handling of Andhra Pradesh bifurcation is a mess, just like the Partition of India and Pakistan".

Idea Exchange With Senior TDP Leader Ashok Gajapathi Raju

March 18, 2018 6:52 am

A first-time MP, Raju is a senior TDP leader and hails from the royal Gajapathi family of Vizianagaram. During his stint as aviation minister, there was double-digit growth in air passenger traffic nearly every month