Follow Us:
Sunday, June 13, 2021

T20 World Cup Final


'A victory for every girl who dared to defy odds': India finish second-best in WT20 World Cup

March 08, 2020 7:29 pm

Chasing a massive target of 185, India crumbled to 99 all out in front of a turnout of 86,174 at the iconic Melbourne Cricket Ground, a record in women's cricket history.

Irfan Pathan to Joginder Sharma: Where are all the winners of the 2007 T20 World Cup now?

September 24, 2020 3:35 pm

Out of India's 15-member T20 World Cup 2007-winning squad, six cricketers have retired from the game.

'12 years kaise gaye pata hi nahi laga': Joginder Sharma, Gautam Gambhir tweet about 2007 World T20 win

September 24, 2019 1:26 pm

Misbah managed to hit a maximum in the final over but threw his wicket away on the next delivery trying to play a scoop shot off a slower delivery. S Sreesanth took the catch at short fine leg as India won the match with three balls to spare.

Reverse swing: In praise of T20

April 03, 2016 9:01 am

A form of cricket once scorned by the purists can be a thing of real beauty.

T20 World Cup: Brilliant Samuels guides Windies to world title after 33 years

October 07, 2012 6:55 pm

West Indies clinched the ICC World Twenty20 crown with a comfortable 36-run victory over Sri Lanka

At Lord’s,Pakistan put Lahore behind,lift World T20 trophy

June 21, 2009 10:22 am

Pakistan were crowned the T20 World Cup champions after they beat Sri Lanka by 8 wickets in a lop-sided final.

Zardari asks Younis to gift T20 World Cup to nation

June 20, 2009 4:50 pm

Asif Ali Zardari urged the country's cricketers to give of their best in the final of the Twenty20 World Cup against Sri Lanka.

I will back Sri Lanka in the finals: Ganguly

June 20, 2009 1:06 pm

Cricketer-turned-commentator Sourav Ganguly said he would support Sri Lanka in their T20 World Cup final match against Pakistan.

I'm running out of superlatives: Sanga on Dilshan

June 20, 2009 10:10 am

Chris Gayle and Kumar Sangakkara,both paid rich tributes to Sri Lanka's prolific batsman Tillakaratne Dilshan.