Follow Us:
Sunday, January 23, 2022

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy


Vijay Hazare Trophy: Punjab pacer Sandeep Sharma to play for Chandigarh

December 07, 2021 1:34 pm

The medium-pacer, an effective new-ball bowler, is confident Sunrisers Hyderabad will bid for him in the auction.

Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Defending champions Tamil Nadu thrash Hyderabad by 8 wickets, storm into final

November 20, 2021 5:35 pm

The TN bowlers backed skipper Vijay Shankar's decision to field first as they bundled out the hitherto unbeaten Hyderabad for 90 in 18.3 overs with only Tanay Thyagarajan (25 off 24 balls) reached double figures.

Confident TN up against unbeaten Hyderabad in last-four clash

November 19, 2021 5:21 pm

Tamil Nadu, who won the 2020-21 edition of the event earlier this year, after having stumbled in the final against Karnataka in 2019.

Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy: Akshay Karnewar first player in T20 to concede zero runs after bowling full quota

November 09, 2021 1:47 pm

Vidarbha batted first and scored a mammoth total of 222 runs in 20 overs. Jitesh Sharma and Apoorv Wankhede scored unbeaten 71 and 49 runs respectively.

Four Mumbai players in Mushtaq Ali Trophy team test positive for COVID-19

October 27, 2021 2:37 pm

Four players of Mumbai's Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy squad have tested positive for COVID-9 and their replacements have been picked.

Wriddhiman in Bengal squad for Mushtaq T20s, senior player Goswami surprisingly ignored

October 18, 2021 10:41 pm

However, selectors overlooked seasoned Shreevats Goswami for the upcoming Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 group league games in Guwahati starting October 27

Karthik out with injury, Vijay Shankar to lead TN in Syed Mushtaq Ali tournament

October 18, 2021 7:56 pm

"Dinesh Karthik is said to be suffering from a knee injury," Tamil Nadu selection committee chief S Vasudevan told PTI.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Rahane to lead Mumbai, Shaw vice-captain

October 18, 2021 6:02 pm

The tournament is scheduled to start on 4 November with the final taking place on 22 November.

Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 from October, Ranji Trophy returns in January 2022

August 15, 2021 7:43 am

The BCCI has planned the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tournament from the third week of October followed by one-day Vijay Hazare Trophy in November.

India’s 2021-22 domestic calendar revealed: Ranji Trophy is back

July 03, 2021 5:02 pm

A total of 2127 domestic games will be played this season across various age groups in the men’s & women’s category.