Follow Us:
Thursday, July 09, 2020

Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy


Syed Mushtaq Ali T20: Karnataka champions after Gowtham defends five runs off four balls

December 02, 2019 8:44 am

On a nervy Sunday night, Gowtham enhanced his death-over bowling reputation, holding his nerve to fashion a one-run win for Karnataka over Tamil Nadu to clinch the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy: Delhi qualify for Super League, Murali Vijay ruled out due to ankle injury

November 19, 2019 1:33 am

Murali Vijay has done well in the recent Vijay Hazare Trophy (50 overs) and Mushtaq Ali Trophy making 284 runs (8 matches, 1 century) and 127 runs (from 6 matches) respectively.

Video of Ruturaj Gaikwad taking 'greatest catch in domestic cricket' goes viral

September 13, 2019 1:29 pm

The match was played in March but a video of the stunning catch is now going viral on social media and Gaikwad is being praised for it.

Maharashtra, Karnataka to fight for Syed Mushtaq Ali crown

March 13, 2019 3:00 pm

Old rivals Maharashtra and Karnataka will square-off in the final of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy in Indore on Thursday after both teams stayed unbeaten in the Super League stage.

Syed Mushtaq Ali T20: Karnataka, Maharashtra set up title clash; Mumbai bow out

March 12, 2019 8:32 pm

Domestic giants Mumbai on Tuesday dished out a clinical performance to trounce Uttar Pradesh by 46 runs in their last Super League Group B game of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy in Indore.

Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy: Mumbai rout Vidarbha; Gujarat, Maharashtra also post wins

March 11, 2019 11:46 pm

Opting to field at the Holkar Stadium, Mumbai bowlers, led by medium pacer Tushar Deshpande (3-28), put in a spirited show to restrict Vidarbha to 137/8 in their alloted 20 overs. Mumbai got to the target with 26 delivieries to spare.

Syed Mushtaq Ali T20: Karnataka maul Delhi; Bengal, Vidarbha, Maharashtra win

March 10, 2019 9:29 pm

A formidable Karnataka continued their winning streak in the Super League stages of the Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy after they trounced Delhi by 8 wickets in Group B match in Indore on Sunday.

Syed Mushtaq Ali T20: Mumbai advance to knockouts, Bengal keep Super League hopes alive

February 28, 2019 10:47 pm

Domestic giants Mumbai on Thursday defeated Saurashtra by eight runs to advance to the knock-out stage of the Syed Mushtaq Ali tournament from Group C.

Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy Round-up: Wriddhiman Saha smashes ton as Bengal crush Arunachal by 107 runs

February 28, 2019 12:03 am

Wriddhiman Saha plundered the hapless Arunachal bowlers into submission en route his highest score in T20 cricket, hitting 16 boundaries and four sixes, helping Bengal post a mammoth 234 for 6.

Syed Mushtaq Ali T20: Prithvi Shaw returns to form, Nitish Rana shines for Delhi

February 25, 2019 10:29 pm

Nitish Rana's unbeaten half-century guided Delhi to a seven-wicket win over Kerala in a Group 'A' match of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 cricket tournament in Malapadu on Monday.