Saturday, Dec 03, 2022



SP MLA, brother get life in prison for murder

January 06, 2015 1:29 am

He had won the bypoll after Union minister Uma Bharti vacated the seat.

SP MLA booked for assaulting constable

May 01, 2014 5:48 am

Circle Officer, Sitapur, Deependra Nath Chowdhary said they are trying to trace the absconding MLA and identify his supporters involved in the crime.

SP cornered in LMC House meet

August 19, 2013 2:52 am

The ruling Samajwadi Party Sunday found itself cornered during the Lucknow Municipal Corporation House meeting on the issue of sanctioning of funds for nine nominated corporators

Denied ministerial berth,SP MLA says party helping BJP

July 20, 2013 3:16 am

Samajwadi Party MLA Shakir Ali accused his party of killing Muslim leadership to help the BJP.

SP MLA creates ruckus at police lines,booked for dacoity

June 28, 2013 2:59 am

Rakesh Singh,the MLA from Charra in Aligarh,and his men also allegedly took away a video camera from a cop.

Corruption under Akhilesh Yadav's rule beats Mayawati's record: SP MLA

June 22, 2013 4:29 am

Rampant corruption in the present government has broken all records,says Rizvi.

Citing stress ex-SP MLA Abdul Samad Ansari writes to Mulayam Singh Yadav to end life

June 13, 2013 9:56 pm

Former SP MLA blames 'pressure' for threatening to take this extreme step.

Sons of ex-MLA,MP in Uttar Pradesh involved in separate firing incidents

April 27, 2013 2:48 pm

FIR was lodged against son of a former SP MLA for creating ruckus and opening fire at a hotel.

UP MLA ‘found’ casting vote in Uttarakhand,CEO seeks report

August 23, 2012 2:27 am

Prem Prakash Singh,SP MLA from Barhaj constituency in Deoria district,has come under the scanner of the Uttar Pradesh Chief Electoral Office for allegedly casting his vote in Sitarganj Assembly bypoll in Uttarakhand on July 8.

FIR filed against SP MLA for ‘assault’

April 24, 2012 4:31 am

An FIR has been lodged against SP MLA Abid Raza and five others for allegedly assaulting a man and threatening him to register his land in the name of one of the legislator’s supporters.