Monday, Sep 26, 2022

Sixth pay commission


Mamata Banerjee: Will implement 6th pay commission from January 2020

September 14, 2019 9:42 am

The minimum basic salary for state government employees will be increased from Rs 7,000 to Rs 17,990. Banerjee also announced that the state government will have to bear an additional cost of Rs 10,000 crore to pay the increased salary to employees.

Sixth Pay commission: In poll ‘largesse’, Punjab adds to ‘fat’ wage bill, rising revenue deficit

December 09, 2015 2:24 am

The government has also projected Punjab’s revenue deficit to rise to Rs 11,895 crore compared to last year’s revised estimates of Rs 10,397 crore.

MHA for pay on par with Army for paramilitary forces

February 03, 2015 1:50 am

If proposal to give extra allowance to CAPF personnel is accepted, a constable will be richer by at least Rs 48,000 per annum.

41 schools told to refund excess fee

September 28, 2014 1:52 am

Headed by former Rajasthan HC Chief Justice Anil Dev Singh, the panel examined financial records of 81 schools at random

On their own trip

June 20, 2014 12:13 am

The foreign junket culture in government is well entrenched

Can govt salaries attract good talent, 7th pay panel asks

May 01, 2014 9:29 am

The panel has also sought views on the payment of bonus, which is one of its terms of reference.

Secretariat employees call off agitation, govt okays pay parity

February 14, 2014 2:47 am

Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal met representatives of the protesters and communicated the decision.

Bombay HC tells Maharashtra State Financial Corporation to implement revised pay scale

December 31, 2013 12:50 am

The Bombay High Court recently rejected the state government’s decision to not extend the benefit of the Sixth Pay Commission to employees of the Maharashtra State Financial Corporation.

Briefly State: State clears Rs 419 cr in arrears to higher education teachers

October 01, 2013 1:15 am

The state government Monday approved the release of Rs 419 crore in Sixth Pay Commission arrears to the higher education teachers.