Monday, Oct 03, 2022

Shikhar Dhawan

Shikhar Dhawan is a left-handed opening batsman for the Indian national cricket team and an occasional right-arm off break bowler. He plays for Delhi in domestic cricket and has represented Delhi Daredevils, Mumbai Indians, Deccan Chargers and Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League (IPL). Shikhar made his India U17 and U19 debuts before he played a first class match for Delhi and his rise to fame was noticed after he scored 505 runs in the 2004 U-19 World Cup. He made his ODI debut in 2010 and in 2013 scored the fastest century for any batsman on Test debut against Australia. He was the leading run scorer at the 2013 Champions Trophy and highest run getter for India at the 2015 World Cup.


Team India's 'Kaala Chashma' dressing room celebrations after series win against Zimbabwe

August 22, 2022 11:05 pm

With the upcoming schedule set to be daunting, the Indian team let off some steam in the dressing room after beating Zimbabwe.

If not for Shubman Gill, Sikandar Raza would have pulled off a heist

August 23, 2022 8:23 am

After his 130 from 97 balls, Indian opener takes diving catch at long-on to dismiss Zimbabwe's hero to end home team's fightback

IND vs ZIM: Skipper Rahul needs game time; team new challenge in remaining ODIs

August 19, 2022 3:13 pm

The gulf between the two teams would always make these kind of bilateral contests lopsided but bigger goal for the 'Men In Blue' would be to push the limits. The immediate target for the side would be to try and bat first in case Rahul wins the toss in Saturday's second ODI.

Cannot take anything for granted against Zimbabwe: Shikhar Dhawan

August 16, 2022 8:49 pm

"It's very good news that KL Rahul is back and leading the team. He is one of the main players of the team and with the Asia Cup coming up, it is good for him and I hope he will gain a lot from this tour," Shikhar said.

KL Rahul named captain for the three-match ODI series against Zimbabwe

August 12, 2022 8:24 am

Rahul, who was named as the India vice captain for the Asia Cup later this month, will mark his return to the Indian colors in the upcoming tour of Zimbabwe.

'ODI cricket is an art and still has the charm. I love playing it' - Shikhar Dhawan

August 10, 2022 8:18 am

India’s ODI opener throws his support behind the format under threat, and says he doesn’t know why he doesn’t get to play T20s for India.

Suryakumar Yadav moves up to second spot in ICC T20 rankings

August 03, 2022 8:23 pm

India bowlers Yuzvendra Chahal (16th) and Shardul Thakur (72nd) have also increased in the rankings while West Indies captain Nicholas Pooran is up two places to the 30th spot.

Dhawan to lead, Washington, Kuldeep and Chahar return: India announce squad for Zimbabwe tour

July 31, 2022 11:37 am

The men in blue will tour Zimbabwe for a three-match ODI series in Harare, starting August 18.

Watch: 'Pragyan aaj kal commentary karne laga kya?'— Rohit Sharma reacts when asked about Ojha's comment on friendship with Shikhar Dhawan

July 29, 2022 12:21 pm

Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan have mustered 5125 runs, including 15 half-century and 18-century stands while opening for India.

Young team showed character, turned challenges into opportunities: Shikhar Dhawan

July 28, 2022 11:01 am

Dhawan became the first-ever Indian captain to whitewash the West Indies in their own backyard after the visitors rode on Shubman Gill's sublime and career-best 98 to outclass the home team by 119 runs.


Shikhar Dhawan shines on captaincy debut as India register comfortable win over Sri Lanka

July 19, 2021 12:33 pm

Shikhar Dhawan remained not out for 86 from 95 deliveries. The Indian skipper anchored the run chase as the visitors won by 7 wickets.

Suresh Raina, Shikhar Dhawan, Virendra Sehwag and other cricketers descend on Zing Game On

February 18, 2020 7:44 am

Indian cricketers Krunal Pandya, Umesh Yadav, Suresh Raina, Yuzvendra Chahal and Shikhar Dhawan among others revealed an unknown side of their personalities on Karan Wahi's show Zing Game On.

India register another ODI series win, sixth of 2017

December 17, 2017 9:19 pm

Spinners Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal picked up three wickets each to set up a comfortable eight-wicket win for India against Sri Lanka in the decider.

What Virat Kohli and other Indian cricket stars have been doing after 2nd Test vs Sri Lanka

November 30, 2017 7:15 pm

Indian cricketers made themselves busy between the second and third Sri Lanka Tests.

Shikhar Dhawan, wife Aesha look gorgeous together at sister's wedding ceremony, see inside pics

November 26, 2017 11:52 am

Shikhar Dhawan attended his sister's marriage ceremony in Hindu tradition this past weekend after they got married under Christian tradition on Thursday.

Zaheer Khan weds Sagarika Ghatge, Bhuvneshwar Kumar marries Nupur Nagar, Shikhar Dhawan's sister start a new innings, see pics

November 26, 2017 11:23 pm

While Zaheer Khan and Bhuvneshwar Kumar became married men this week, Shikhar Dhawan was busy at his sister's wedding in Delhi.

Shikhar Dhawan, wife Aesha look stunning at sister's 'Mehendi' ceremony, see inside pics

November 25, 2017 5:17 pm

Shikhar Dhawan and wife Aesha look stunning in the pictures as Shreshta (Shikhar's sister) got married in Delhi on Thursday.

Virat Kohli becomes leading ODI run-scorer in 2017: See complete list

August 31, 2017 6:48 pm

Virat Kohli took over as the highest run getter in 2017 by adding 131 runs to his tally to go up to 907 runs. He has now overtaken Faf du Plessis and Joe Root for the top spot in the 50 over format.

Shikhar Dhawan 132*, Virat Kohli 82* help India crush Sri Lanka by nine wickets

August 20, 2017 9:27 pm

India cruised to victory in the first ODI of the five-match series in Sri Lanka by 9 wickets after Shikhar Dhawan scored an unbeaten 132 while Virat Kohli chipped in with 82*.

Yuvraj Singh dropped from Virat Kohli-led India squad for Sri Lanka ODIs, T20I

August 13, 2017 9:19 pm

India Squad: Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Ajinkya Rahane, Kedar Jadhav, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur