Ranji Trophy

Ranji Trophy News

Ranji Trophy: Uttarakhand learn valuable lessons in defeat

Uttarakhand is a new team in domestic cricket, playing four day cricket is a new experience. They tried their best but the lack of experience showed in the game.

Ranji Trophy semifinals fixtures: Kerala face Vidarbha, Saurashtra clash with Karnataka in semifinals

Ranji Trophy semifinals: Saurashtra will face Karnataka in the semi-finals, while Vidarbha will lock horns with Kerala in the other last four match.


Ranji Trophy: Harvik Desai's maiden ton guides Saurashtra to record-breaking win in quarters

Harvik Desai was well-supported by Snell Patel (72), Cheteshwar Pujara (67*) and Sheldon Jackson (73*) as Saurashtra pulled off the 372-run chase by losing just four wickets in 115.1 overs.

Ranji Trophy: Vidarbha rout Uttarakhand to reach semis

Uttarakhand needed to bat out their skin to salvage a draw. But their innings folded up very quickly as they lost their last five wickets for only seven runs.

Ranji Trophy quarter-finals: Aditya Sarvate’s all-round show gives Vidarbha the edge

Aditya Sarvate starred for Vidarbha, notching a hundred and picking up couple of wickets.

Ranji Trophy quarter-finals: In big chase, Harvik Desai stands tall

Chasing 372, Saurashtra opener Harvik Desai scored an unbeaten 83 to give his side a fighting chance to reach Ranji Trophy semi-final.


Ranji Trophy quarter-finals: Karnataka beat Rajasthan by 6 wickets, enter semifinals

Manish Pandey (87) and Karun Nair (61) shared an unbeaten 129-run partnership for the fifth wicket in just 24.5 overs on the fourth and final day to help Karnataka chase down a tricky 184-run victory target.

Ranji Trophy quarter-finals: Vidarbha in total control against Uttarakhand

At stumps, Uttarakhand were struggling for survival at 152 for 5 in their second essay with India pacer Umesh Yadav having grabbed three of those wickets in a fiery exhibition of fast bowling.

Ranji Trophy Quarterfinal, Karnataka vs Rajasthan Day 4: Manish Pandey, Karun Nair steer Karnataka to six wicket win

Ranji Trophy, Karnataka vs Rajasthan Highlights: Manish Pandey, Karun Nair take Karnataka into the semifinals after a six wicket win in Bengaluru.

Ranji Trophy: Wasim Jaffer continues to repay Vidarbha with runs against Uttarakhand

Wasim Jaffer needed Vidarbha more than Vidarbha needed Jaffer. He knew only one thing could hold him back: his fitness.

Ranji Trophy Photos

Gautam Gambhir felicitated at Feroz Shah Kotla stadium after farewell match

Gautam Gambhir was honoured on Sunday after his final competitive match. He marked his final innings by scoring a hundred for Delhi in their Ranji Trophy match against Andhra Pradesh

Ranji Trophy: Karnataka end 15-year title drought

Karnataka end 15-year title drought to claim seventh Ranji Trophy with outright win over Maharashtra in final.