Rajasthan bypolls

Rajasthan bypolls News

Why Rajasthan bye-election results could mean trouble for BJP in election year

The Rajasthan bypolls were held in a total of 17 assembly segments — together, they represent 8.5 per cent seats out of a total 200 Assembly seats.

Rajasthan bypolls: In election year, BJP gets a drubbing

While Rajasthan CM Vasundhara Raje did not comment, BJP state president Ashok Parnami said, “We respect the mandate and will analyse where we were lacking in each of the three seats. We can gain the support of the people once again.''


BJP wins 13 out of 27 seats in Rajasthan local body by-elections

The bye-elections were conducted on one seat of Zila Parishad, 17 seats of panchayat samitis and 9 seats of Nagar Palika/Parishad in 17 districts of the state.

Rajasthan local body bypolls: Congress continues winning spree, takes 4 of 6 zila parishad seats

The strong performance by the opposition party comes days after it scored emphatic victories in the bypolls to two parliamentary and an assembly constituency.

Vasundhara Raje: Bye-election results a wake-up call for us

Addressing a meeting of BJP’s Legislature Party at the Vidhan Sabha, Raje said, “We are reviewing why such a situation arose even after so much development."

Rajasthan bypoll win busted myth of BJP as election-winning machine, says Sachin Pilot

Congress MP Sachin Pilot said the fact that the BJP was forced to make a so-called pro-farmer budget showed that the agrarian distress all over India was having its impact and the party would have to pay a heavy price for it


Shatrughan Sinha calls out BJP on Rajasthan bypoll loss, Babul Supriyo tells him to give triple talaq to party

The MP from Patna Sahib, had earlier said that he was treated like a stepson in the BJP. Sinha said,  "I felt my parent party was giving me the treatment given to a stepson. Quite honestly I felt stifled.”

Rajasthan cues

BJP stands warned after Gujarat and before 2019. Congress needs to build up from the states

Rajasthan bye-elections: Congress won in every Assembly segment of Ajmer, Alwar Lok Sabha seats

Ajmer and Alwar Lok Sabha seats have eight Vidhan Sabha segments each, and along with Mandalgarh Assembly seat, make for 17 out of 200 Assembly seats in Rajasthan.

Bye-election results: Setback for BJP as Congress scores in Rajasthan; TMC sweeps West Bengal

Rajasthan, West Bengal bye-election results LIVE UPDATES: Litmus test for the BJP and Trinamool Congress as they hope to retain seats. The Congress, meanwhile, is hoping to capitalise on the Rajput disaffection with the BJP in Rajasthan.

Rajasthan bypolls Videos