Follow Us:
Thursday, January 23, 2020

President’s Police Medal


IGP Upadhyay, 2 UT Inspectors to be honoured for meritorious service

January 26, 2015 3:33 am

Inspector General of the UT Police, R P Upadhyay is already a recipient of the Police Medal for Gallantry in 2006 and the Police Medal for Meritorious Services in 2008.

3 Delhi Police officers to get Distinguished Service medals

January 26, 2014 2:15 am

The awardees include ACP (C&T) Priya Mitra Kaushik, Joint Commissioner (south-west range) Tajender Singh Luthra and Joint Commissioner (central range) Sandeep Goyal.

18 ITBP men get President's medal

August 17, 2013 3:17 am

DIGs Austine Eapen and Manoj Singh Rawat and Inspector Bijender Singh Rawat received the President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service.

Officers who probed graft cases,fought Naxalites in President’s medal list

August 16, 2013 3:03 am

Mahipal Yadav,a 1997-batch IPS officer of the Kerala cadre who is heading the probe into the VVIP Agusta Westland helicopter scam and Mulayam Singh Yadav’s assets inquiry case,is among 20 CBI officers who have been awarded the President’s Police Medal for meritorious service this Independence Day

Briefly state: Badal’s announces remission of sentence

April 08, 2014 5:58 pm

On the occasion of Independence Day,Punjab chief minister Parkash Singh Badal has announced remission of sentence from one year to two months to prisoners serving in jails across the state

10 policemen from city honoured with President’s Medal

August 15, 2013 2:53 am

As many as 10 police officials from Pune city have been nominated for the President’s Police Medal for their distinguished and meritorious service

10 policemen nominated for President’s Police Medal

January 28, 2012 1:22 am

On the occasion of Republic Day,as many as nine policemen serving in various police establishments in Pune and one from Solapur have been nominated for the President’s Police Medal for distinguished service.

Ludhiana DIG receives President’s medal

August 15, 2011 12:38 am

MF Farooqui has been decorated with the President’s police medal on the eve of Independence day by the President of India,Pratibha Patil.