Follow Us:
Saturday, June 12, 2021

Pragya Singh Thakur


Malegaon blast case: BJP MP Pragya Thakur appears in court

January 04, 2021 2:37 pm

On December 19, 2020, Special Judge P R Sitre had given "last chance" to Thakur to appear before the court.

Trial in 2008 Malegaon blast case resumes

December 05, 2020 10:25 am

The trial was stalled after the special judge in the case retired in February and thereafter the lockdown was imposed.

Malegaon blast case: MP Pragya Thakur fails to appear in court

December 03, 2020 2:32 pm

The lawyers told the court that their clients were absent due to the COVID-19 situation. The court then directed all the accused to be present before it on December 19.

'Recite Hanuman Chalisa to eradicate coronavirus': Pragya Thakur

July 26, 2020 9:31 am

"When people... Hindus from across the country recite the 'Hanuman Chalisa' in one voice, it will definitely work and we will be free from coronavirus...This is your prayer to Lord Ram," said Thakur.

Pragya Singh Thakur in AIIMS for cancer, eye treatment: BJP responds to 'missing' posters in Bhopal

May 30, 2020 10:54 am

Congress MLA from Bhopal South West constituency and former minister PC Sharma backed the posters stating people had the right to know about Thakur's whereabouts in these distressing times.

MP ATS detains Maharashtra doctor over suspicious envelopes to Pragya Singh Thakur

January 18, 2020 1:03 pm

Pragya Singh Thakur had lodged a complaint with the Madhya Pradesh police on Monday alleging that she had received some envelopes containing poisonous chemicals in them.

'Your job is not to trouble us': Angry passenger confronts Pragya Thakur for delaying SpiceJet flight

December 23, 2019 10:43 am

Pragya Thakur had complained that SpiceJet denied her the seat she had booked on a Delhi-Bhopal flight. The airline clarified that the BJP MP refused to move to a non-emergency row seat as she was on a wheelchair.

'Coming to your home on Dec 8, burn me alive then': Pragya Thakur on Congress MLA's threat

November 30, 2019 9:03 pm

Under fire for her remarks praising Mahatma Gandhi’s assassin Nathuram Godse that forced her party to remove her from the consultative committee on defence, BJP Bhopal MP Pragya Singh Thakur had to apologise twice in Lok Sabha Friday after an angry Opposition rejected her first apology.

Explained: Who was Udham Singh, the freedom fighter Pragya invoked?

November 30, 2019 12:50 pm

This is not the first time that Udham Singh has been mentioned in Parliament. There have been several demands in the past few years for his statue to be installed in Jallianwala Bagh and the Parliament complex.

Parliament HIGHLIGHTS: Centre to come out with permanent solution to stubble burning, says MoS Agri

November 29, 2019 7:15 pm

Parliament Winter Session 2019 HIGHLIGHTS: Earlier in the day, facing opposition fire for her remarks on Nathuram Godse, Bhopal MP Pragya Singh Thakur apologised twice in the Lok Sabha on Friday.