scorecardresearch
Follow Us:
Tuesday, June 02, 2020

Parent Review

PARENT REVIEW NEWS

Mentalhood review by a parent: Most mothers will identify with the scenarios

March 21, 2020 8:12 am

The episodes are short and fast-paced, and it's refreshing to see an Indian show talk about things like the new normal for families, surrogacy, some real struggles of parenting in a largely non-over the top style.

Little Women review by a parent: Jo will remain every young girl's favourite

February 11, 2020 4:05 pm

Little Women: The non-chronological format is the only part of the movie that younger children may struggle with. Everything else is refreshingly real.

Dolittle review by a parent: Don't diss it till you have tried it

January 20, 2020 10:43 am

Ahoy maties! Come aboard for a swashbuckling adventure. 

A mom recommends the best parenting shows to binge watch

January 08, 2020 12:30 pm

From among the bazillion shows currently on air, here's a list of top parenting related shows and the odd movie that have humour, drama and a healthy dose of realism about the journey of parenthood.

Star Wars: The Rise Of Skywalker review by a parent: No one said 'May the force be with you!'

December 23, 2019 5:00 pm

Sometimes what we fear most is nothing but the idea of fear itself. Children, especially teenagers, go through their own doubts just the way adults do. Finding strength within oneself is such a positive message for everyone who watches the film.

Frozen 2 review by a parent: Olaf has the best lines

November 25, 2019 1:26 pm

Of course, having strong, confident women in the lead is always a good thing for any story your children read / watch.

Ford v Ferrari review by a parent: Take your teen along for the ride

November 20, 2019 10:20 am

Ford v Ferrari review: My boys and I went back home and cross-checked the storyline. Of course there are some cinematic liberties, but most of the facts and the technical tweaks that went into perfecting the fastest car, are true to fact.

What to watch on Netflix, Prime, Hotstar with kids: A parent recommends

September 06, 2019 10:33 am

Best Kids Shows: Once my boys and I are able to reach that elusive consensus on what to watch, here are some shows / films that are on our list.

The Angry Birds Movie 2 review by a parent: A joyride for younger kids

August 26, 2019 11:15 am

The Angry Birds Movie 2 review: Along the way, there are jokes about pig snot, some characters singing very badly, and lots of toilet humour – the younger lot was beside themselves with joy. Older kids, not so much.

Dora and the Lost City of Gold review by a parent: A teenage live action to enjoy

August 12, 2019 1:18 pm

An endearing part of the movie was how the script found a way to crack jokes about the original Dora show without parodying it — the song-for-every-situation, and Dora asking viewers to repeat new words, and then pausing.