Follow Us:
Wednesday, January 29, 2020



Vote according to conscience, Arvind Kejriwal tells MLAs    

July 17, 2017 2:44 pm

As voting for the presidential elections gathered steam with city legislators arriving at assembly, among first to vote were Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia, sacked AAP minister Kapil Mishra and Leader of Opposition in the assembly, Vijender Gupta.

Presidential election: MPs, MLAs to vote today

July 17, 2017 7:09 am

Lok Sabha MP and UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath and Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya, and Goa Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar have been permitted to cast their votes in their state as they have not yet given up their Parliament membership.

Union Home Ministry appoints three nominated MLAs

July 03, 2017 8:22 pm

In the present 30 memberAssembly the ruling Congress has 15 members while its alliance partner the DMK has two. On the opposition block the AINRC has eight members and the AIADMK has four legislators. There is one Independent member.

Lalu Prasad pulls up MLAs for grabbing official bungalows

November 25, 2015 12:33 pm

Why is there a scramble for the legislators' residences? Everybody will get their house in accordance with the rule, the RJD chief told a party meeting here.

Mizoram: Three cops dead as militants fire at MLAs’ convoy

March 29, 2015 12:48 am

Saturday’s ambush took place near Zokhawthiang shortly after 8 am on Saturday, police sources said.

MLAs spend on issues that matter to their parties

January 14, 2015 2:55 am

The AAP MLAs spent their funds in keeping the party’s motto of a ‘fresh’ kind of politics.

Sitting MPs still owe Rs 6 cr in phone bills

October 18, 2014 2:30 am

NDMC too claimed that electricity and water bills of Rs 5.7 crore had not been paid.

BJP asks MLAs not to leave capital

September 08, 2014 1:52 am

The directive to the MLAs came soon after Delhi BJP president Satish Upadhyay met Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh on Sunday.

Uddhav dig at Joshi: 'Time to give place to new ideas in Sena'

October 17, 2013 4:28 am

Sounding a warning of sorts to Joshi,Uddhav said the party would tolerate no form of dissent and now bring “new ideas” to the party.


October 14, 2013 12:44 am

BJP leaders,including party president Rajnath Singh,have been repeatedly denied permission to visit riot-hit Muzaffarnagar by the state government.