Follow Us:
Wednesday, May 25, 2022

Maharashtra Assembly result


One seat, but highest vote share for BJP in Pimpri-Chinchwad

October 26, 2014 3:18 am

The BJP bagged around 2.5 lakh of the 6,70,726 votes polled in Bhosari, Chinchwad and Pimpri

Gadkari gets backing of 39 MLAs, all of whom first supported Fadnavis for Maharashtra CMs post

October 22, 2014 3:22 pm

The development has brought out the much-speculated turf war in Nagpur (between Gadkari and Fadnavis) out in open.

We are the new 'big brother', says BJP's Maharashtra poll in-charge as stand-off with Shiv Sena continues

October 21, 2014 6:48 pm

Mathur also said that others should not think themselves as bigger when 'the people's verdict is otherwise'.

Prithviraj Chavan wins South Karad seat in Maharashtra

October 19, 2014 7:04 pm

Trounces seven-time Cong MLA Vilas Patil-Undalkar, who rebelled & fought as Independent.

Maharashtra: Narendra Modi rally fails to uproot R R Patil in Tasgaon

October 19, 2014 6:36 pm

Patil was pitted against BJP candidate Ajit Ghorpade, a former NCP leader recently inducted into the BJP.

'Outsider' MIM makes maiden entry into Maharashtra Assembly, MNS bubble bursts

October 19, 2014 5:52 pm

MIM had fielded 24 candidates in the poll for the 288-member Maharashtra Assembly.

BJP wrests all three seats from MNS in Nashik city

October 19, 2014 4:42 pm

Out of the total 15 seats in Nashik, BJP, Shiv Sena and NCP have won 4 seats each, Congress-2 and CPI(M)-1.

Maharashtra govt will be led by us, says BJP

October 19, 2014 1:16 pm

MP Kirti Somaiya said party will take a call on government formation once the final tally was available