Karnataka congress

Karnataka congress News

LiveKarnataka news LIVE updates: All 17 disqualified MLAs to join BJP Thursday morning, Yediyurappa confirms after SC verdict

Karnataka MLAs SC plea: SC upholds disqualification but allows 17 Karnataka MLAs to contest the upcoming bye-elections on December 5.

Karnataka MLAs' disqualification case: Yediyurappa welcomes SC verdict, says BJP to decide poll nominees

"We will begin campaigning for all 15 constituencies from tomorrow. 101 per cent, we are going to win all seats," Karnataka CM B S Yediyurappa said in Bengaluru.


Karnataka bypolls: Filing of nominations begin, disqualified MLAs await SC verdict

Meanwhile, Congress legislative party leader Siddarmaiah on Sunday wrote to President Ram Nath Kovind seeking an appointment to "apprise breakdown of Constitutional Machinery in Karnataka."

Chapters glorifying Tipu Sultan to be removed from textbooks: Yediyurappa

Soon after, BJP Karnataka tweeted: "...textbooks must be rewritten to portray the real Tipu Sultan to our children. They should be made aware of the Tyrant's cruelty against Hindus & his anti-Kannada rule."

Karnataka bandh today HIGHLIGHTS: Cong's 'troubleshooter' DK Shivakumar in ED custody till Sept 13

Karnataka Bandh Today HIGHLIGHTS: Karnataka Congress leader Shivakumar was produced before judge Ajay Kumar Kuhar after he underwent medical checkup at Ram Manohar Lohia hospital.

Karnataka CM Yediyurappa puts Bengaluru civic body budget on hold, irks Congress leaders

CM Yediyurappa on Saturday had issued a note to the Urban Development Department (UDD) terming the BBMP budget approved by the previous Congress-JD(S) coalition government "illegal."


In Mumbai hotel, Karnataka Congress rebels MLAs firm: Won’t take back resignations

The rebel MLAs “will be here till the Congress and JD(S) take a call on the Karnataka government”, said a BJP leader, who claimed that 14 legislators — 10 Congress and 4 JD(S) — are currently in the hotel.

In Karnataka, Congress-JD(S) coalition on brink as 13 MLAs resign

Cong leaders rush to Bengaluru, Speaker says will decide in House

Karnataka assembly speaker: ‘Received only one Cong MLA resignation’

Two Congress MLAs — Anand Singh from Vijayanagar in Ballari and Ramesh Jharkiholi from Gokak in Belagavi — sent in their resignations on July 1.

Karnataka Congress to form panchayat-level committees after humiliating Lok Sabha defeat

After presiding over a review meeting with 21 Congress candidates who were defeated in Karnataka during the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, AICC general secretary KC Venugopal added that reconstitution of DCCs, block-level and booth-level committees will follow.