Follow Us:
Thursday, May 06, 2021

Karnataka bypolls


Karnataka bypolls: ‘Poorest’ candidate has assets worth Rs 1.92 crore; Satish Jarkiholi richest

April 01, 2021 8:07 am

According to Satish Jarkiholi’s nomination papers, the assets owned by him and his family have increased by over 3.5 times since the 2018 Assembly elections.

Karnataka: Bypolls to Belgaum, Basavakalyan, Maski on April 17, counting on May 2

March 17, 2021 8:00 am

The Belgaum seat fell vacant after the death of former Union minister of state for Railways Suresh Angadi.

JDS not contesting bypolls as it wants its "marginal" votes to go to BJP: Siddaramaiah

February 11, 2021 5:20 pm

Siddaramaiah told reporters in Hubbali that the JDS was not strong in Belgaum (Belagavi), Basavakalyan, Sindgi and Maski constituencies where bypolls are due.

JD(S) will not contest upcoming by-polls in Karnataka: H D Deve Gowda

February 10, 2021 4:53 pm

In a release, Gowda said that he will completely involve himself towards organizing or building the party for 2023 assembly polls.

Karnataka RR Nagar, Sira bypoll results November 10 Highlights: BJP candidates Munirathna and Rajesh Gowda win RR Nagar and Sira

November 11, 2020 8:25 am

Karnataka RR Nagar, Sira Bypolls Results 2020, Karnataka By-Election Results 2020 November 10 Highlights: The Election Commission (EC) has made elaborate arrangements for the counting. According to the Karnataka Election Commission, counting will start with postal ballots at 8 am and EVMs at 8.30 am.

Karnataka Bengaluru News November 3 Highlights: 39.15% voter turnout recorded till 5 pm in RR Nagar

November 04, 2020 7:59 am

Karnataka Bengaluru Latest News November 3 Highlights: Voting will continue till 6 pm at 678 polling stations in RR Nagar and 330 others in Sira on Tuesday. The results are scheduled to be announced on November 10.

Karnataka bypolls: RR Nagar Congress candidate Kusuma and Siddaramaiah’s escort staff booked for violating poll code

October 16, 2020 8:26 am

An ASI deployed at the RR Nagar returning officer's office said that the escort staff had overpowered the BBMP office staff after the guards tried to prevent Kusuma, Congress leaders and party workers from breaching the barricades of a prohibited area at the east gate of the office.

Karnataka bypoll results: Siddaramaiah, Dinesh Gundu Rao resign after Congress poor show

December 09, 2019 9:03 pm

However, the Congress high command in Delhi is yet to take a call on these resignations.

Karnataka bypoll results: Fate of 4 month-old Yediyurappa govt to be known today

December 09, 2019 8:19 am

Karnataka bypoll results: The 15 seats that went to polls on Thursday (December 5) were Yellapur, Ranebennur, Vijayanagara, Yeshwantpur, Mahalakshmi Layout, Chikkaballapura, KR Puram, Shivajinagar, KR Pete, Hunsur, Athani, Kagwad, Gokak, Hirekerur, and Hoskote.

Karnataka bypolls results: What led to the elections, and why do they matter?

December 09, 2019 9:25 am

The Karnataka bypolls are the result of a chain of events that began with the results of the 2018 Assembly elections in Karnataka. The BJP won 104 seats, the Congress 80, and the JD-S 37 seats in the 224-member House. Three seats were won by others.