Follow Us:
Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Jharkhand polls result


Congratulations to Soren and JMM-led alliance for victory: PM Modi after loss in Jharkhand polls

December 23, 2019 9:26 pm

Jharkhand Election Results 2019: Thanking the people of Jharkhand for having given the BJP an opportunity to serve the state for many years, Modi applauded party workers for their efforts and said they would raising people-centric issues.

Jharkhand results: Hemant Soren, Saryu Roy shine as BJP loses another state

December 24, 2019 3:17 am

Jharkhand Election Results 2019: For the BJP, the loss in Jharkhand joins a string of poor performances by the saffron party in state elections in the past one year. Besides being outwitted in Maharashtra, BJP has lost in Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh.

'Giant killer' Saryu Roy set to send Raghubar Das packing from Jamshedpur East

December 23, 2019 9:09 pm

Being hailed as a 'giant killer', Saryu Roy, who was the MLA from Jamshedpur West, decided to contest against Raghubar Das as an Independent candidate after BJP did not give him a ticket in the elections.

Jharkhand election results: Pathalgadi movement fails to dent BJP's fortunes

December 23, 2019 10:38 pm

Jharkhand election results 2019: The Pathalgadi movement has its roots in 2017-18 and began as a people’s reaction to lack of development. Giant stone plaques had come up outside villages in districts around Khunti, declaring the gram sabha as the only sovereign authority.

JMM set to retain its bastion Santhal Pargana region from BJP

December 23, 2019 10:38 pm

Jharkhand election results 2019: During the election campaign, the grouse of the tribal community had been that “BJP wants to grab our land”. Moreover, the Opposition's call for the protection of “jal, jungle, zameen” seems to have resonated more with the indigenous population.

Jharkhand Election Results 2019: Hemant Soren wins from Barhait and Dumka

December 25, 2019 8:34 am

Jharkhand Election Results 2019 Constituency Wise LIVE News Updates: Important constituencies to look out for include Jamshedpur (East), Jamshedpur (West), Dumka, Latehar, Daltonganj, Chattarpur, Hussainabad, Chaibasa.

Jharkhand election results Live: BJP clear winner, all set to form government

December 23, 2014 7:29 pm

CM Hemant Soren is among the candidates whose fates will be known today.

Jharkhand Curtain Raiser: Modi magic likely to work, BJP looks comfortable

December 22, 2014 9:49 pm

There could be a few bellwether constituencies, all where the BJP's performance is to keep an eye out for.