Thursday, Dec 01, 2022

India vs Sri Lanka


IND vs SL: Sri Lanka’s collectivism beats experimental India

September 07, 2022 6:14 pm

No one had expected Sri Lanka to reach this far but when on edge, they mustered rare courage to progress in Asia Cup

India vs Sri Lanka Asia Cup 2022 Super 4 Highlights: SL eke out stunning win, beat India by 6 wickets

September 07, 2022 5:31 pm

India vs Sri Lanka Asia Cup 2022 Highlights: Sri Lanka beat India by six wickets in their Asia Cup Super 4 match on Tuesday. Sri Lanka chased down a target of 174 with one ball to spare.

India-Sri Lanka Playing XI tip-off: R Ashwin returns for IND

September 06, 2022 7:49 pm

Indian Express argues for the inclusion of R Ashwin, Dinesh Karthik and Praveen Jayawickrama for the second Asia Cup clash between India and Sri Lanka.

Inconsistent mavericks: Dangerous Lankans, full of individual talent, can upset Indian applecart if it’s their day

September 06, 2022 7:04 am

Sri Lanka are a dangerous group in a T20 tournament and they do possess the firepower to rattle India and should they beat them, the Islanders would make a mess of the bookmakers’ prediction of an India-Pakistan final.

Asia Cup 2022: India seek bowling balance in must-win game against Sri Lanka

September 05, 2022 2:05 pm

India went in with five bowling options against Pakistan on Sunday and it did not work out in their favour as Bhuvneshwar Kumar had a rare off day.

We have several top order batters, everyone will have their chances: Harmanpreet Kaur

June 22, 2022 7:32 pm

Harmanpreet admitted that while it is not possible to give everyone an equal opportunity all the time, but, it is her responsibility to talk to every one to find out the perfect team combination for big tournaments. 

ICC rates Bengaluru pitch where India played 2nd Test against Sri Lanka as 'below average'

March 20, 2022 5:56 pm

India had defeated Sri Lanka by 238 runs in the Test which began on March 12 and ended inside three days.

Series review: India ace captaincy, middle-order transitions in Sri Lanka sweep

March 16, 2022 11:39 pm

Vihari and Iyer prosper as replacements for Pujara and Rahane; Kohli era segues into Rohit's tenure.

Bumrah's numbers capture a befitting story: Wicket for every six runs scored off him, wicket every 14th ball he bowled

March 15, 2022 5:24 pm

Spinners were expected to reap a harvest on a pitch tailormade for them, but Bumrah took the surface out of the equation, again.

Shreyas Iyer had big shoes to fill but he has done well: Rohit Sharma

March 14, 2022 7:45 pm

Other star performers of the series were Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja and R Ashwin. Rohit said he is mighty pleased with what they brought to the table.


India complete Lankan series-whitewash with massive 238-run win in second Test

March 14, 2022 7:04 pm

India extinguished whatever little spark Sri Lanka showed and wrapped up the second Test inside three days for a comprehensive 238-run win, completing a 2-0 whitewash of the Islanders on Monday.

India vs Sri Lanka 2nd Test Day 1: SL tottering at 86/6 at stumps

March 12, 2022 10:36 pm

Sri Lanka were 86 for 6 in reply to India's first innings total of 252 at stumps on the opening day of the second Test against Sri Lanka here on Saturday.

India decimate Sri Lanka in Mohali

March 06, 2022 6:53 pm

Jadeja and Ashwin wrap it up for India inside 3 days, win by innings and 222 runs

IND vs SL 1st Test Day 2: Ton up for Ravindra Jadeja

March 05, 2022 5:48 pm

Ravindra Jadeja reaffirmed his status as the country's premier Test all-rounder with an attractive century

Virat Kohli felicitated by Rahul Dravid on 100th Test, Anushka Sharma joins

March 04, 2022 1:27 pm

In times of 3 formats, I played 100 Tests; next generation can take that from my career: Kohli

In photos: Mohali prepares for Virat Kohli's 100th Test

March 03, 2022 7:25 pm

A photographic look at how Mohali decks up for Virat Kohli's 100th Test.

India's training session ahead of Virat Kohli's 100th Test match

March 02, 2022 7:40 pm

Glimpses from the practice session of the Indian team on Wednesday.

In photos: India, Sri Lanka practice session ahead of 1st Test match

March 01, 2022 6:48 pm

Glimpses from the practice sessions of the India and Sri Lanka team on Tuesday.

IND vs SL 3rd T20I: India complete 3-0 clean sweep

February 27, 2022 11:06 pm

Shreyas Iyer hit an unbeaten half-century as India defeated Sri Lanka by six wickets in the third T20 International to make a 3-0 clean sweep in the three-match series.

Shreyas Iyer powers India to series win against Sri Lanka

February 27, 2022 1:41 pm

Shreyas Iyer smashed an unbeaten 74 off 44 balls as India beat Sri Lanka by seven wickets in the second Twenty20 at Dharamsala to take an unassailable 2-0 lead in the three-match series.


After Tests, India Whitewash Sri Lanka In ODIs

June 22, 2020 6:54 pm

After Tests, India beat Sri Lanka In the ODIs

SL Vs IND Second Test: Day 1 review

August 20, 2015 8:38 pm

A ton, two fifties and over 300 runs on board, yet Day 1 was less than satisfactory for Team India