haryana polls

haryana polls News

Haryana civic body polls: Voting peaceful, over 69 per cent turnout

The voting for civic body polls took place in the home towns of Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar (Karnal) and former Chief Ministers Bhupinder Singh Hooda (Rohtak) and Bhajan Lal (Hisar) also.

Congress’s Haryana analysis: Jat quota, Dera support for BJP sealed party’s fate

Even the Jats did not rally behind the Congress as the whirlwind campaign by Om Prakash Chautala resulted in split in their votes.


In BJP’s Haryana 47, three each inducted from Congress and INLD

The three INLD rebels who won on BJP tickets were Krishan Lal Panwar, Abhe Singh and Balwant Singh.

How Haryana voted: Jat split, non-Jat consolidation

A post-poll survey by Lokniti-CSDS finds how communities voted, which party’s voters made their choices early or late, and the educational background of voters.

How this post-poll survey differs from an exit poll

The survey in Maharashtra, Haryana was conducted among 1,542 respondents spread across 35 constituencies.

Gupta led in 162 polling stations, INLD fared badly in ‘stronghold’ Barwala

In some of the polling stations in the town, the INLD was restricted to less than 50 votes.


Behind verdict: ‘Most voters want same party in Centre and state’

In both Haryana and Maharashtra, survey shows, leadership, chief ministerial candidate, was not important for voters.

BJP, like Congress

BJP’s success shows that there is no alternative to Congress-style politics. Or that it is yet to emerge.

15 years on, BJP rises in Gurgaon

BJP’s voteshare in this Assembly election saw a steep climb, from 33.2 per cent from a mere 9.05 per cent in 2009.

Modi, for many reasons

Caste played a diminished role in Haryana and Maharashtra. BJP must seize the opportunity, make its own politics more open.

haryana polls Photos

Top Frames- Best Photos of the week gone by

Here's a look at the best photos of the week gone by.

Assembly Polls 2014: Voting ends in Maharashtra and Haryana

The voting for Haryana and Maharashtra Assembly elections 2014 began on Wednesday morning.