Wednesday, Feb 08, 2023



Himachal polls 2022: Once a power centre, Hamirpur now sees low-key electioneering

November 10, 2022 8:11 pm

Agnipath scheme and old pension scheme are the main poll issues in this district, where the trend of the people over the years has been to join the Army and get into government jobs.

Lawyer booked for stalking woman judge in Hamirpur

August 21, 2022 2:34 am

The complainant, a civil judge, said the lawyer would stalk her when she went for an evening walk and also stared at her when at work.

Six held for stripping, assaulting woman in Hamirpur

August 21, 2022 5:26 am

The action came after a video of the incident went viral on social media even as the police were yet to identify the victim.

15-year-old girl in Uttar Pradesh sets herself on fire after being molested by minor boy

March 30, 2021 4:50 pm

Hamirpur Superintendent of Police (SP) Narendra Kumar Singh said on Monday afternoon the girl's family had beaten up the 16-year-old boy for allegedly molesting her. The victim’s family had at that time refused to lodge a complaint.

Coronavirus lockdown extended till June 30 in Himachal's Hamirpur, Solan

May 25, 2020 7:43 pm

According to officials, Hamirpur has witnessed a spurt in cases after people in large numbers returned to the state from parts of the country recently.

Man who returned from Mumbai tests positive in Hamirpur, state tally now 78

May 16, 2020 10:31 pm

The 36-year-old man from Techh village of Dandroo gram panchayat had returned from Mumbai on May 13 and was in institutional quarantine since then.

Hamirpur, Dantewada, Badharghat bye-election results 2019 Highlights: BJP wins Hamirpur seat; Congress gets Dantewada

September 27, 2019 8:46 pm

Hamirpur, Dantewada, Badharghat Bye-Election Results 2019 Highlights: In Uttar Pradesh's Hamirpur, BJP candidate Yuvraj Singh emerged victorious in a tough race with Samajwadi Party's candidate Manoj Prajapati, with a margin of 17,000 votes.

4-cornered contest: Hamirpur bypoll peaceful, sees 51% turnout

September 24, 2019 1:32 am

While there were reports of “boycott” of polling in some villages over local issues, matters were resolved by the intervention of the district administration, officials said.

UP: 11-yr-old raped and murdered in Hamirpur

June 09, 2019 3:39 am

According to a senior police officer, the girl had been living alone in her residence for the past two months as her parents, along with her siblings, had left for another district in search of work.

Himachal Pradesh: Amid rumours of Suresh Chandel’s joining, Cong undecided on Hamirpur candidate

April 04, 2019 6:52 am

Sources in the Congress said that former Himachal Pradesh Congress Committee president Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu who is a sitting Congress MLA from Nadaun seat which falls under Hamirpur Lok Sabha seat is also among the contenders for the Hamirpur seat.