Follow Us:
Thursday, July 07, 2022

Gujarat BJP


Police were mute spectators’: AAP councillors locked up in school, party workers assaulted in Surat

June 25, 2022 8:18 pm

While two AAP leaders were beaten up, four councillors from the party were locked up in the school and three cars belonging to the leaders were damaged in the clash at municipal school no. 252-343 at Ramnagar Vasahat in the Kapodara area.

‘Satyamev Jayate’: BJP hails rejection of Zakia plea

June 25, 2022 12:59 am

Quoting Gujarat BJP president CR Paatil, a party release said, “One more attempt to link Prime Minister Narendra Modi with the 2002 riots with malafide political intentions has failed...”

Ideologically narrow-minded opposing to our ideas: BJP leader

June 23, 2022 11:56 pm

Speaking at an event here to mark the death anniversary of Bharatiya Jana Sangh founder Dr Shyama Prasad Mukherjee, Ratnakar added that “ideologically narrow-minded” people are opposing the ideas of BJP.

Gujarat: FIR lodged against caller for posing as CR Paatil on call with govt official

June 18, 2022 12:02 am

The FIR has not identified any accused, and has been lodged under IPC section 186 (obstructing public servant in discharge of his duty) and IT Act section 66 (c) (punishment for identity theft).

BJP holds day-long workshop on strengthening booth-level support

June 10, 2022 1:20 am

All the party MPs and MLAs have been given a specific number of weak booths to step up their efforts.

Gujarat BJP old hand Vansiya's reinduction pitch against prohibition brews heady row

June 08, 2022 3:50 am

Khumansinh Vansiya owns up his remarks calling for ending prohibition, saying “I have given the statement and I will stick to it and it is my personal opinion.”

Wall to wall, Congress and BJP slug it out in Gujarat

June 02, 2022 8:34 am

In March, BJP began a campaign to paint its lotus symbol on public walls; Congress responded by drawing LPG cylinders and its own symbol right next to them.

Half of India would’ve perished if Covid had hit before 2014: Paatil

May 30, 2022 10:29 pm

Without naming Manmohan Singh, Paatil termed the prime minister of the Union government before 2014 as 'dheeme gati na samachar' (slow-thinker).

Cong MLA should apologise for misguiding tribals: Paatil

May 22, 2022 2:56 am

Gujarat BJP president CR Paatil was addressing the inaugural event of 28th Adijati Mahotsav organized by the state government at Gandhi ground in Vansda taluka of Navsari district.

Farming to diamonds to stir: At business meet, PM Modi makes a pitch for Patidar vote

May 02, 2022 7:47 am

PM's speech on Friday at the Global Patidar Business Summit (GPBS) in Surat, ticked all the boxes in addressing the concerns of the community, as well as touched upon the Patidar stir that gave a scare in 2017 to the BJP, though it eventually returned to power in the Assembly elections.


Bhupendra Patel sworn in as new Gujarat CM

September 13, 2021 4:38 pm

Bhupendra Patel is going to take the oath of office and secrecy on Monday, and the council of ministers will be declared soon.