Thursday, Feb 09, 2023

Goa Assembly


Mahadayi water issue: Oppn members disrupt Goa Guv's speech in Assembly; removed from House

January 16, 2023 2:11 pm

Leader of Opposition Yuri Alemao (Congress) demanded the resignation of Chief Minister Pramod Sawant for "failing" to protect the river.

July 28, 1982, Forty Years Ago: PM Visit To The US

July 27, 2022 10:54 pm

Prime Minister Indira Gandhi left New Delhi for New York amid reports from Washington that the US was likely to allow foreign fuel for Tarapur.

Goa: Digambar Kamat and Michael Lobo say still with Congress, party to seek their disqualification

July 11, 2022 4:59 pm

MLAs Michael Lobo and Digambar Kamat were accused of conspiring with the BJP to engineer the defection of eight of its 11 MLAs in the state Legislative Assembly.

No info about 'split' in Goa Congress Legislature Party: Speaker

July 11, 2022 1:24 pm

On Sunday, out of the total 11 Congress MLAs in the state, five -- Michael Lobo, Digambar Kamat, Kedar Naik, Rajesh Faldesai and Delialah Lobo -- went incommunicado, a senior party leader earlier said.

Goa Assembly's records from 1963 to 2000 destroyed during relocation: CM Sawant

June 28, 2022 2:28 pm

CM Pramod Sawant said when he became the Goa Assembly's speaker, he came to know that these records were destroyed.

Former minister Ramesh Tawadkar elected Goa Speaker

March 29, 2022 1:09 pm

BJP's Scheduled Tribe (ST) Morcha leader, Tawadkar had earlier served as the minister of agriculture, sports and tribal affairs between 2012 and 2017.

Govt formation: Goa, Uttarakhand CMs to be announced today

March 21, 2022 7:05 am

On Sunday, top BJP leaders, including party chief J P Nadda, and Union ministers Amit Shah and Rajnath Singh, met Prime Minister Narendra Modi amid the ongoing exercise for government formation in Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand and Goa.

Goa: 39 newly elected MLAs sworn in; 19 first-timers, 3 women

March 16, 2022 12:56 pm

Protem Speaker Ganesh Gaonkar administered the oath of office to the MLAs. Meanwhile, caretaker CM Pramod Sawant is set to meet BJP chief JP Nadda in Delhi

Goa: Newly elected MLAs to take oath tomorrow

March 14, 2022 2:44 am

Governor P S Sreedharan Pillai, who dissolved the assembly on Saturday, ordered the new Assembly to convene on March 15 at 11.30 am for administration of the oath of affirmation.

Goa polls: Independent MLA Prasad Gaonkar quits, to join Congress

January 09, 2022 7:45 pm

Prasad Gaonkar submitted his resignation to the Goa Assembly Speaker. With his resignation, the strength of the 40-member House has been reduced to 33.